December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Army of the Villain

by lucars83 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is a variation on a runner game where you are trying to kill the runner

Made with flashpunk and Flash Develop

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#371Theme3.20
#410Innovation2.75
#485Humor2.18
#560Audio1.53
#710Mood1.89
#728Overall2.15
#746Fun1.74
#753Graphics1.50
#1012Coolness26%

Comments

moehammered says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 11:28am

Took me a bit to get, but i ended up getting it haha :P

robashton says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 3:11pm

I have no idea what I'm supposed to be doing - the man disappears within 5 seconds

scriptblocks says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 5:07pm

Please Add some kind of Instructions. I am not smart enough to understand what is going on.

fishbrain says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 5:43pm

I want to do something... it looks like fun... but I'm confused.

lucars83 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:40am

Did not expect people to play it before the end of the compo.
Their is now control info on the page and things are more built out.

Diventurer says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:56am

Uhm, I did not enjoy playing this game too much, since it is repetitive, but in a bad way. I don't know how to phrase that in a better way.

Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:56am

I'd give full marks for innovation but that runner is OP.

cwilloughby says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:04am

I like it.

surpy says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:05am

It was really hard to kill with the goomba, but I managed to do it! A little difficult, but good.

Freakill says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:56am

The game is difficult as hell hehehe. It took me many tries to finally kill the runner. The thing is despite he had full life, just with one bat I could kill him. This is normal? :)

Per says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:53pm

Gooba is to cute!

Very nice game idea!

azurenimbus says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 4:50am

Very nice twist. This makes me think of all kinds of implications when it comes to game design ideas... good job!

chrismwaite says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 12:33pm

Nice idea. That bat really does drop quickly :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]