December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Chaos!

by MadcoreTom - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You're a small-time villain, but it's time for you to make a name for yourself. Go around causing chaos in the town and unlock new ways to cause chaos.

Requires Java 7

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness53%
#56Humor3.64
#76Theme3.89
#145Innovation3.38
#194Overall3.30
#205Mood3.09
#213Fun3.15
#293Graphics3.11
#450Audio2.16

Comments

bwdevel says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:20am

Fantastic! I played all the way through.

Edocentrique says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:53pm

Excellent ! With some good music and a few effect you could turn it into something awesome !

svenardo says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:55pm

Fun concept :)

Faust says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:39pm

Interesting concept, it would be even better with more polished art and sound.

Rob says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:44pm

Luv it, i kept getting the feeling of not wanting to play though, then I realised there was no soundtrack, a healthy dose of beats and this game would have you addicted for hours, I can see a kind of multiple level game in different locations with evil deeds become worse and worse. Good game:)

stigmawall says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:04pm

"you have to bring chaos... step on flowers" hahahahah, funny game.

Ithildin says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:34am

Brilliant! :)

Hatscat says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:26pm

Funny idea ^^

StMatn says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:32pm

This is so amazing. At first I was skeptic, when the game told me to stomp flowers, but I felt so damn evil kicking the sandcastles. Maybe that was because of the cool hat. Being evil like a sir :D

blob says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 3:11am

Fun scavenger hunt game :)
Quite a big step up in chaos in the last move.

How do you steal fruits ? I couldnt find that.

BlockBrains says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 4:46pm

Tiny and beautiful. :-D

Dec 27, 2012 @ 6:41pm

Great idea! Love the tophat :D

I feel it could've been better if the ovjective swaped tim-based, not progress-based. It was really hard finding enough flowers

MortalWombat says ...
Jan 4, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Beautiful and weird! :)

h.attila says ...
Jan 4, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Nice game. I had to use the map a lot though, so maybe there could've been some kind of indication in-game to help find your objectives.

Neonlare says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Innovative, could use a little more polish but a fun concept indeed :D.

shatterhand says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 4:09pm

There is a map?
At first searching for flowers was kinda boring, but then it became better and better. Loved some of ths sfx. Fits the theme perfectly. It just needs some kind of challenge to be real fun.. I should get hit by cars or something

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]