December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Chronotography

by Smitty333 - Jam Entry

Villain of the Past, Savior of the Future

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1081Coolness20%

Comments

Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:17am

The idea is there, but with the small amount of exposition and few screens it didn't have time to develop.

AlumiuN says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:14am

Yeah, once again we bit off a little more than we could chew in the allotted time :P I think next year we should probably just use Game Maker xD

Cthu says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:48pm

Screens look great, but I end up with a black command prompt window that does nothing :( Please fix.

TylerJones says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:12pm

I also got the blank command prompt and couldn't run.

wlad says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 4:59pm

Idea with switching the daytime is interesting. Perhaps the character can find additional information on puzzles only at day/night. Therefore the switching should be limited to special moments. The mood is authentic and I can imagine it could become a innovative game. Keep developing it :-)

TehSkull says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 4:40am

I understand this is unfinished but WOW. I didn't think I'd ever give a game 5/5 for Mood. Please finish this.

MrEvilGuy says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 6:38am

Loved the atmosphere and mood.

BlackBulletIV says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 8:08am

Got a blank command prompt as well. :(

h.attila says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 8:32am

I couldn't run it (64-bit Windows 8).

Gungnir says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 9:00am

What was there was nice :)

Crimsoneer says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 9:43am

Well, it's very cool, but it's not exactly a game :P

Dec 24, 2012 @ 12:47pm

Good job, but this doesn't fit the theme. The mood is nice though.

AyCe says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 2:31pm

Huh? It was over before it started? Anyway, very interesting concept, I see how this could become a real game :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]