Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:
? DAYS, ??:??:??

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014
? DAYS, ??:??:??

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.


Ludum Dare 31:

Ludum Deals

???

 

Recent:

MiniLD #XX

ANNOUNCEMENT BAR! I tell you event things here, but only sometimes.


Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Princess Frenzy - prettymuchbryce - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A multiplayer game where you are the boss that has captured the princess.

Defend her from other players and to claim victory !

View prettymuchbryce's journal. | View all entries by prettymuchbryce

Ratings

#169Fun3.26
#242Overall3.22
#260Innovation3.09
#346Theme3.26
#361Mood2.78
#368Humor2.52
#404Graphics2.83
#454Audio2.14
#776Coolness45%

Comments

Idovoodoo says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:20pm

Great idea. Had to play in two tabs to try it properley.

Wuhao says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:28am

nice game play

Crowbeak says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:31am

I feel like it played more smoothly when I tested it from your link in the IRC channel... but it's definitely more fun with more people.

zenmumbler says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:32am

Nice, also I won. Multiplayer HTML5 always good.

ethankennerly says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:30am

Would be interested to see a computer opponent to try against when another player is not available.

Mista Koo says ...
Dec 25, 2012 @ 5:57pm

Seems like a good game, but I have to imagine someone else playing with me :P

ArkadyDracul says ...
Dec 29, 2012 @ 12:33pm

Yes it's a good entry, I would have introduced the ability to play with 2 players locally XD

Dec 29, 2012 @ 9:53pm

It's hard to rate this fairly when there aren't any other players, which at the moment I don't have any of. I'll check back later!

azurenimbus says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 8:38pm

Seems potentially really fun. The difficulty with many LD multiplayer games is that when you're on a playing/rating spree it's less likely you'll take the time to find someone to play with. And in general my experience with these games is that usually there's nobody online =/ Maybe I'm just unlucky!

Still, I think it's a great idea and from what I can tell it should work really well.

Jan 8, 2013 @ 1:12am

Didn't have anyone to play against. My latency made the movement very choppy (I think).

Though demon princess-stealing is a cool theme for a competitive multiplayer game. I imagine it's a lot of fun.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]