December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Infernal Goat

by Atridas - Jam Entry

This game looks and plays like a Tower Defence, but in reality it was designed as a gestion game but... well "Evolved".

You are a lord of a circle of Hell, and have to punish the souls that come into your realm!!! Be carefull not to let any soul scape, or you will be "fired"...........

---------

This is a jam entry, it was programmed in 48 hours, but designed in the previous day, and a total of 3 people worked on this project:
* Ada (my girldfriend), who has done all the art.
* Hector, who helped us designing the game
* Me. I programmed. :)

------------

P.S.: You can finish the game, you get lots of points. I did 200.000+ points in a good playthrought. BTW, it is designed to be HARD, so don't expect not to die the first time you play :))

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#75Graphics(Jam)3.83
#89Overall(Jam)3.38
#120Theme(Jam)3.50
#121Innovation(Jam)3.08
#142Mood(Jam)2.92
#146Fun(Jam)2.92
#220Audio(Jam)2.25
#980Coolness30%

Comments

Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:04pm

Cool! A complete tower defense engine. The background painting is very cool, but makes the game area hard to understand. Maybe use very bold outlines around the rooms and buttons?

Quite fun!

Rex Peppers says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 3:30pm

Impressive... really well done. Card based tower defense...

Darkfrost says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 3:52pm

confusing graphics that affect the understanding of the game but pretty cool otherwise

Hatscat says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:10pm

Cool game, very nice art! but it's too long, the game is enought hard but we don't control enought things, and some times the room does not cling well to the cursor and it wastes precious time :'(

otus says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:24pm

Good mechanic game for tower defense .The painting graphics are beautiful! But missed the contrasting of background.

haxpor says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 9:37pm

Hey, I'm not sure what happens I played it on Safari and Firefox, it finished loading but nothing shows up. I'm on mac by the way.

wally2069 says ...
Dec 31, 2012 @ 2:15am

Would like to have seen a bit more variety in chambers but otherwise pretty cool.

zenmumbler says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 5:59pm

Funky art. Like other tower defense style entries, this feels more like a visual show than a full game but I'm sure if you really get into it with swapping spaces in and out it requires focus.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]