December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Just kill Stuff

by RipX - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A very tongue in cheek entry done in a few hours. Have fun being the next best thing to Hitler!

[INSTRUCTIONS]
Click to drop bombs.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness62%
#128Humor3.26
#240Fun3.09
#263Theme3.44
#293Mood2.92
#340Overall3.03
#366Graphics2.94
#368Audio2.42
#567Innovation2.43

Comments

kivifreak says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 1:44pm

lol mean ending XD

xbroak says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 2:25pm

Got stuck on the cats and rage quit :(

RipX says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 3:20pm

'cos you suck!

RyanArcher says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 4:39pm

Dang the kitty level is hard :P

RyanArcher says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 4:44pm

Found a bug where if you fire all your bombs at once and the first doesnt hit, it just ends the level without the other two exploding...

RipX says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 4:57pm

Thanks @RyanArcher - Just added a fix.

RipX says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 5:16pm

Made the game a little bit easier too! Well done @kivifreak for being the only one persistent enough :D

fishbrain says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 6:00pm

This is very cool!... nice pixel graphics and simple concept, fun to play... but really... I DO deserve a graphic. :/

pariahdog says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 6:01pm

Just finished it, really nice

fishbrain says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 6:23pm

yey!... completed the game :)

xviniette says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 7:34pm

Very good !

shatterhand says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 8:56pm

Ok, the Kittens level is too annoying, they move too fast and too randomly

RipX says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 9:07pm

@shatterhand - Oh.. believe me, I know! lol :D
@pariahdog - Glad you played it through! :)

Thanks for the nice comments guys.

shatterhand says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:18am

Don't take it as a bad comment though, I tried it a lot, and this is a good sign :)

madmaw says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:39am

Surprisingly playable

tim_u says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:45am

Aggravatingly hard on some levels. But I guess that fits the theme too.... Love the graphic when you pass a level.

Husky says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:53am

This is fun! :)

Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:47pm

Couldn't get past the level with the women in the green clothing. Really cool chain reaction mechanic though!

Lucas Schenck says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:40pm

omg the kitty level is hard ... but anyways,

Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:18pm

Not the kittens! YOU MONSTER :P

A lot of stars for being so villainous!

Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:18pm

I seem to suck alot. Lucky I had fun sucking!

chamberlainpi says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:39pm

Took me a lot of sucking to get to the kittens! Loved blowing up those ones! By far my favorite level! Very nice touch on the retro graphics and the variety of innocent victims to kill lol.

CireNeikual says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:08pm

Nice, but I think it could be improved if the enemies moved in a pattern and not just randomly.

Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:31pm

I actually finished this. Fuck you cats and baby elephants :) Was more fun that it had a right to be.

Encircle says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 1:49pm

I liked this.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]