December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

RefRAGErator

by degtyarev - Jam Entry

Hi there, we're a team from minsk, Belarus. We were inspired by Super Heavy Fridges "Minsk", which is presented in our game as a main character. You can watch a video trailer of gameplay here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fAjcrmNL7A4 Thanks for your feedback. Follow us on twitter: @adegtyarev @dmitry_minsky @Oliver_Skott and @jane_doe_no_mo Love you!

P.S: music by Ksusha Degtyareva https://soundcloud.com/bergsound

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#32Humor(Jam)3.57
#65Innovation(Jam)3.40
#115Fun(Jam)3.06
#125Overall(Jam)3.20
#192Audio(Jam)2.60
#202Theme(Jam)3.07
#224Graphics(Jam)2.80
#234Mood(Jam)2.54
#948Coolness32%

Comments

FrozenCow says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:07pm

Fun game. I tumbled over quite a lot trying to go faster. Very funny concept.

amassingham says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:56am

I managed to slide on my back and travel -250m in the space of about 5 seconds. That is awesome.

Quite fun, loved playing with the tilt of the fridge, and jumping and opening doors to fly around.

degtyarev says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:19am

Aahhaha thanks guys, i'm happy you like it

MaTX says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:54pm

The idea is SUPER COOL and the animations of the fridge are awesome. However, the controls could use a lot of work, right now the game is not fun due to the lack of proper movement/feedback.
Polish that and you will have something really nice :D

degtyarev says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:03pm

Thank you

fhoenig says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:41pm

Hahah. Fun! You play a fridge?:)

Pixelbear says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:44pm

Haha, I disagree with the last person about it not being fun yet. I enjoyed it. I don't know about anyone else, but I made up my own game of timing the fridge's "belly flop" just right to land on something. I may have also made a weird "WATAAA!" noise every time I did it. Maybe.

CireNeikual says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:45pm

Funny game! Nice graphics and physics too. Sometimes it stops moving for some reason though.

bigbadwofl says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:03am

Quite innovative. I loved high and low kicks :D

mcc says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:23am

funny concept, and the high kick/low kick/freeze options were cool. the implementation is really rough right now, though.

donmilham says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:58am

Humorous. I've never played as a refrigerator before.

BlockBrains says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 3:32pm

I really like it. This game for mobile devices it will be great.

barigorokarl says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 8:36pm

Great!

Houly says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 12:27pm

I always wondered what being an evil refrigerator would be like. Now I know, thanks!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]