December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Welcome to my dungeon

by scrapworks - Jam Entry

You are the mightiest of nechromancers and in possession of a tome with the most powerful of magick.
And the local townsfolk have the audacity to try and slay you!
How could they!
Fend them off until there are none left.

Controls:
WASD to move around
Left mouse button to shoot/place buildings/click buttons
Home to unstuck (return to spawn)


This game contains a goat diety's head and a goat-like creature's amulet.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#46Fun(Jam)3.45
#98Theme(Jam)3.60
#121Audio(Jam)3.11
#155Graphics(Jam)3.25
#163Overall(Jam)3.00
#202Mood(Jam)2.69
#231Humor(Jam)2.13
#244Innovation(Jam)2.53
#854Coolness40%

Comments

Jiddo says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:17pm

Nice game with influences of the binding of isaac. Two main downsides were that the arrows are rendered behind dead bodies which makes them hard to dodge, and I died simply because I got stuck. Otherwise it was fun while it lasted and the powerups started stacking up!

Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:41pm

Awesome

otus says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:48pm

It looks good, but doesn't really play as good.
I got stuck a whole bunch of times, and I didn't understand what I could do besides shoot (there was something else, wasn't there?).
I have to say I really like the graphics and the audio is also pretty cool.

Good job!

Starspell says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:53pm

I really interesting game. I like the concept a lot and the graphics are fantastic. The audio is good too.

It's a little slow though and it was frustrating that you can only fire that fast. I also got stuck a couple of times which was annoying.

I love the random power-up mechanic - it was probably my favourite part of the game ^^

KhaoTom says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:54pm

Are those hobbitses?

DaviDeMo says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:56pm

Cool idea =)

mmorphinee says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:41pm

Nice idea (liked the random bonus mechanics), but it is very hard and buggy (I got stuck several times, and couldn't quit the game). I never passed the second wave actually.

Aslai says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:22pm

I really enjoyed it but it ended way too soon! I wish it was never ending so that I can see how OP I get =p

pl0xz0rz says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 4:27pm

Can't end the game without killing the process with Task Manager.

zkenshin says ...
Dec 30, 2012 @ 11:14pm

Well done. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]