December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

A game about an evil guy.

by mastazavr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is a very short Zelda-like game about an evil guy which have to kidnap the princess. Have fun! ;)

Attention! This game has some goats in it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#434Graphics2.77
#448Fun2.67
#498Overall2.75
#534Mood2.46
#573Innovation2.42
#672Theme2.31
#1048Coolness22%

Comments

HardScore says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 8:08pm

The download link is broken :(

mastazavr says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 8:15pm

It should work now. Try again please ;)

HardScore says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 8:43pm

awesome game.the goats are amazing :)

Msquirrel says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 11:51pm

This awesome!! Great job

Vennril says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:07pm

Challenging and fun to play. The intro scene was funny too :)

karsyf says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:55pm

I found it really hard to adjust to WSAD not being mvoement, maybe consider flipping to WSAD move, arrors being fire.

mastazavr says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:57pm

Hmm.. Okay, thanks for your suggestion :)

AyCe says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:09pm

The collision box with the spikes was very annoying. I was missing music/sound effects. And for me, I did not really feel like some sort of villain (just like some zelda-like-char fighting througt rooms). However, it was a playable game. :)

Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:24pm

Haha! Groats.
Lovely game, full marks

h.attila says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 3:26am

The graphics are nice, it could've had sound effects and music, although I don't really understand why you're the evil guy in the game.
Once I got the key, I couldn't climb up the ladder. Is it the end of game?

Dec 23, 2012 @ 2:40pm

Cool game! o.o nice work!! :D

Mista Koo says ...
Dec 25, 2012 @ 7:48pm

Boss was too hard.

The beginning was funny, but aside from that not really villainous.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]