About | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post
Construction1990’s Internet Montage? No!
Please excuse the site weirdness. Mike is fixing and making things.
Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014!

  • ??? Begins: in 8 days, 1 hour, 30 minutes, 30 seconds
  • October Ends: in 9 days, 1 hour, 42 minutes, 30 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 44 days, 2 hours, 30 minutes, 30 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)

    [ October Challenge 2014 | Resources | Submit/Edit | View All ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Withdrawal - wupto - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    TASK: Get to the safe.

    CONTROL:
    Aim: Mouse
    Move: W,A,S,D
    Shoot: Left Mouse
    Knife: Right Mouse
    Restart: R

    NOTE:
    Destroy crates with your knife or shoot on them to get money & ammo.

    *Fixed* Lags \o/

    View wupto's journal. | View all entries by wupto

    Ratings

    Coolness78%
    #22Fun3.80
    #31Overall3.85
    #32Audio3.66
    #53Mood3.60
    #100Graphics3.78
    #103Theme3.80
    #453Humor2.26
    #579Innovation2.41

    Comments

    dek says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:32am

    Looking awesome :) Will try tomorrow when I am back on windows!

    Slushy says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:15pm

    I haven't played Hotline Miami yet , but it gives me that vibe :D good work

    jerrre says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:21pm

    Really nice this one. Quite difficult too!

    Edocentrique says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:27pm

    The music fit perfectly ! I also like all of the little effects like blood, crates breaking. The gameplay is good, so is the mood !

    jhrrsn says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:38pm

    Was going to say the same thing, very Hotline Miami-esque. Cool stuff!

    BlockBrains says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:44pm

    Somewhat difficult, which is always nice! Cool pixels :)

    pillbrain says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:49pm

    Love it, reminds me of GTA1 (if you ever had to rob a bank). Only observation would be that its perhaps a little too hard, and sometimes police shoot me from off screen.

    MAT4DOR says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:55pm

    Awesome! Really great game, i spent half hour playing this :P

    tumoxep says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:55pm

    'One-hit-death' makes this game too hard. But anyway it's a quite awesome and engrossing game.
    Music kicks ass.

    Mythalore says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:55pm

    Very nice but I did run out of ammo rather fast.

    wupto says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:59pm

    @Mythalore Use the knife :P

    And yes, I know it's super hard, but I like hard games. Kinda sorry :)

    SirJson says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:30pm

    Well done! This game is great :D

    Blodyavenger says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:34am

    The game is really great! It plays well and it feels right walking and shooting (big +for knife attack). The only thing that was a bit off was that the enemies can shoot when you don't see the or maybe I just got frustrated when I got far to one hallways and kot killed out of nowhere.

    Overall, GOOD JOB on the game :)

    aare says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:46am

    Gash - too hard :/ The shootgun guys at the 5th room always get me. I rated this game high though - you did really good job

    jsmars says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:44am

    Great game! Good difficulty level too, took me like 20 minutes to beat, which is perfect! Would be great with some lines of dialog from some of the hostages/guards while running by maybe..
    Only bug was that the game starts lagging like made after a few attempts, had to restart it a bunch of times.

    wupto says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:24pm

    @jsmars Thanks! I'm sorry for the lags. I tried to figure out why but failed.

    DeathBySnail says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:20pm

    Hotline miami vibes! Pretty damn hard on a laptop touchpad XD

    kevincorrigan says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:50pm

    Nice game, well done.

    Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:53pm

    Nice, looks a lot like Hotline Miami.

    allinlabs says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:00pm

    Extremely solid and polished for game made in such a small amount of time, well done ! Very solid, Hotline Miami vibes, well executed. Absurdly good game :)

    Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:47pm

    Brilliant. The most polished entry I've seen so far.

    wupto says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:06pm

    Thanks for all the great feedback and yep, i was inspired by Hotline Miami, which I think is one of the best games this year.

    DragonKN says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 8:23pm

    DUDE i love the game xD maybe because i love GTA2 hahaha

    Dioiminik says ...
    Jan 5, 2013 @ 11:18pm

    This has a lot of potential but I think it's to hard, because I couldn't do it without shooting trough walls... (if you're right by a wall you can aim/shoot trough it...)

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]