December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

PedoSim

by Fenmar - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are Mr. Pedo and your hobby is to kidnap children. Navigate the levels with WASD or the arrow keys and kidnap children with SPACE. Don't get caught by the Agents.

Made with HTML5, Javascript and the Canvas element using webGL. Tested with latest Google Chrome and Firefox on Windows. The current Google Chrome build also supports Gamepads (tested with XBox 360 controler).

Makes use of three.js and tween.js

Have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#46Theme4.00
#146Humor3.19
#247Fun3.08
#340Overall3.03
#371Innovation2.84
#451Graphics2.74
#560Mood2.41
#619Audio1.11

Comments

jsmars says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:29am

Fun little game! Amusing and nice pace and quite challanging, would have been great with some audio for added amusement :D

peggiosoft says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:43am

great idea, man.
simple but challenging.

Bzaraticus says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:24pm

Brilliant idea, very fun and (as everyone has said) challenging!

Rialgar says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:51pm

Darkest of humors, but funny nonetheless

dom2d says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:10pm

So wrong, but kinda fun? The ending is quite offputting too :P

kewry says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:17pm

What is this? :|

daredevildave says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:34pm

Nice - I played it to the end. Some audio would have made all the difference (you know, heavy breathing noises etc). Fun!

marudziik says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:48pm

I didn't expect it to be so fun! It could use some audio, but it's very playable and quite well-balanced. Dark humour is just perfect. I played to the end and wouldn't mind another few levels. :)

Per says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:03pm

Very dark humour...
I felt terrible playing this game :)
Perfect score on theme!

AyCe says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:45pm

Oh, someone else made a morally questionable game ^^

I played a bit, but then I respawaned, it took some time, and all chars were black, after i died, firefox crashed. Interesing though...

Fenmar says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:06pm

@AyCe: Thank you for letting me know. I'm sorry my game killed your browser. Maybe it ate too much ressources because the textures were not cached properly. I generally recommend using Chrome for my games.

bentog says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:37pm

It's difficult to find LD games that can be so fun! I enjoyed this a lot, great gameplay, but I wished there could be some audio C:

kill0u says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:59pm

This game was made for me <3

rylgh says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:00pm

Fun game with a dark theme :)
Really enjoyed the last level and would have liked another that was even tougher.

sanojian says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 6:45pm

Disturbingly my kids thought this game was hilarious. They are too young to read and I am not about to tell them what its about.

Pierrec says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 10:34am

Good theme idea.

deathray says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 4:03am

Disturbing use of the theme... but I applaud your use of 3d with JavaScript!

Freakill says ...
Jan 4, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Nice use of the theme from LD25 :P Really we take the role of a villiain, I think this is the worst case I've seen so far hehehe. Mechanics are nice! the game is rather simple but challenging! I really enjoyed it, and the Mother explanation made me cry hehehe. Unexpected ending :/ I really liked this entry :D Sometimes it took really a lot of time to load textures and I'm playing in Chrome :O

michax says ...
Jan 24, 2013 @ 1:50am

Damn, didn't felt right playing, but it was actualy well balanced :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]