December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Space Restaurant

by Cell - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Story line is in the intro of the game, Play play play!

Arrow keys + Left mouse + Right mouse.

Works on Windows,
Works under Wine (linux)

cheers
- @Cellusious

(Used 1 hour on the game)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#29Graphics4.20
#123Mood3.29
#148Fun3.31
#216Audio2.90
#233Overall3.24
#239Humor2.92
#476Theme2.94
#650Innovation2.24

Comments

Cell says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 11:16pm

Leave a comment what ranking ya got!

NeiloGD says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:06am

Rank: Troublemaker.

CNIAngel says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:20am

Rank: Dark Knight :D Love the game man

Nimphomaniak says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:39am

Rank: Dark Knight.
Amazing :3

amidos2006 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:56am

Nice graphics :)

AtkinsSJ says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:06pm

I am the Dark Knight. :D

Sanguine says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:12pm

Shooting had a nice vibe to it, I also liked the graphics. The sound of the shooting gun got kind of annoying though

SmallDeadGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:31pm

Generic comment here. Amazing graphics. Fun. Theme pretty good. Not amazingly innovative but ++ for the awesome spray weapon. Sound kinda annoying though

fr_automatik says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:49pm

Rank : Sorceress.
Is there any differences between the "square guys" and the "round guys" ?

someone says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:18pm

That was cool.

timtipgames says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:11pm

I really like your style of drawing. Been following you on facebook since the last LD and really liked the stuff you posted.
Music was fine but nail-gun sound was making me turn off sound quickly.
Gameplay: Amusing for a short while. But no longer I guess.
Oh and theme - well it doesn't even have goats, does it ? :)

krutech says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:37pm

Beast!

Manuel777 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:29am

Great art style as usual! also quite entertaining for it to be made on 1 hour O.o
got Weakling... is that good?

Stryphe says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:11am

Ranking: Evil as Ben

I like the intro story.

CappaGames says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:04am

I got Jobbinhood. Nice art.

SaintHeiser says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:46am

Awesome art but mindless gameplay... Or I don't understand something...

Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:03am

The art is awesome. The shooting sound goes into your head >_<.

Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:55am

Rank: Jobbinhood

Gib says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:46pm

Fun little thing. Barely linked to the theme, but for the time you spend on, this is still pretty cool

BenW says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:17pm

Sweet game, the shooting noise gets a bit annoying though.

Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:31pm

Beast.
There's so much senseless violence that I actually enjoyed it.

emveyh says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:04pm

Cool game :) The shooting sound is just really annoying

kampfdengel says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:40pm

I like it :3

sauronz says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:53pm

Ranking: troublemaker.
Amazing game! Love the idea. And i appreciate a lot the colors. Great atmosphere

Avenger says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:13pm

Rank : Thief

agmcleod says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:00pm

Really fun game. Only thing annoyed me was the gun/weapon sound, but that might be more of a preference. Graphics & animation is solid looking. Mechanics are solid. I found the click to explode quite devious. Game was fairly intuitive as well.

rubna says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:20pm

Pretty cool game, although maybe you should add some kind of danger. Like the people could hurt you too. I think that would make the gameplay better!

HeXoT says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:21pm

I hope badman is good :|

As a note for future games make sure enemies spawn either away from player or in different places, one you find the spawner it is easier.

Very fun game in general :)

Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:11pm

Really great color scheme with this game, really draws attention to the needles.

Rank: Theif (I should probably give this one a few more runs...)

heloheu says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:45pm

Troublemaker xD
Best intro ever xD The darts are so much better I didn't even use the human implosion after I started using them >.<

Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:20pm

Nice graphics, funny story. My only complaints are repetitiveness and annoying shooting sound.

dek says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:22pm

NIce game! Sweet graphics. beast!

Strkl says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:54pm

Best. Story. Ever.

Game looks sweet (but I didn't see any restaurant xD)

Puzzlem00n says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 11:13pm

Nice stuff. Graphics are nice and Cell-ish.

Bad:
-It would be nice if it looked a bit more like a restaurant.
-It seems like it would be more natural to shoot with L-click and grab them with R-click.
-Enemies spawning in the same place over and over seems a little easy for the player.

Good:
+Again, graphics are awesome. Especially the little dudes squirming around in your omniscient grip...
+The ranking system does a lot to make a simple game more enjoyable.
+The people A.I. seems pretty well-done.

Dec 24, 2012 @ 4:21pm

Art = awesome. alien resturant? haha. um, i got jobbinhood. Don't know what that means. gameplay was very simple and straight forward. Shooting>imploding. end of line.

Zanzlanz says ...
Dec 25, 2012 @ 3:36pm

Ima beast, Cell.
So yeah, I thought it was pretty nice. Could use a lot of work to make it a finished product, but what you have is pretty solid. I wonder how far you could have gone if you made it in 2 days :O

Nitpicks:
The background music was way too calm for a game like this. I'd expect ultra-epic chiptunes or something, haha. Also, the shooting sound still resonates in my head.
Was the "lots of people visits" a typo, or for humor? If it were for humor, I think it should stick out more :D

Great submission! :D

Norgg says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 2:00pm

Nice. Rank: Thief.

CoffeeOnimal says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 4:05pm

Beautiful art, as always. Fun gameplay.

Dec 27, 2012 @ 6:24pm

This is slick! Great work!

Love the movement and the feel. Imploding people is a nice touch, especially since it's difficult. Music fits nice as well.

Didn't like the unskippable intro. After 1-2 min the game got also kinda repetitive after bit, but the basic gameplay remained fun :)

ddionisio says ...
Dec 31, 2012 @ 11:19pm

Jobbinhood. Pretty nice and simple, yet fun. I didn't use the left click much as right click is just far more effective. That is some freakishly high-pitched sound...I guess that how it sounds like when you shed feathers and pierce people with it to death.

Mago says ...
Jan 2, 2013 @ 8:12pm

After few minutes with this game I feel stress free.
Rank : Thief

saguaro says ...
Jan 7, 2013 @ 9:23pm

Very fun, great stress reliever. Rank: Dark Knight.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]