December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Revenge of the Vampire Goat Killer

by Marco Jonkers - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Objective: Kill all the vampire hunters. Use the arrow keys or WASD to move/attack. Hide in bushes to avoid detection.

Please tell me if you liked it!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#240Fun3.09
#263Overall3.17
#277Mood2.95
#337Humor2.62
#338Graphics3.00
#348Innovation2.91
#403Theme3.13
#478Audio2.05
#776Coolness45%

Comments

Manest says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:23pm

It's nice, but the map is too large and repetitive.
Need meaby more gameplay or different level.

Luis Anton says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:46pm

I never thought I would play a stealth game controlling a goat. The game is nice, but hunters don't seem to follow your track (do they?), so I just had to attack them in plain sight, unless many of them got together, that is. Well done! :D

joekinley says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:19pm

It was a fun game. I liked how you could kill people and goats alike. Stealthy and fun. Though it was a bit hard because there were sooo much people around.
Good work on the game. It was fun to play.

fishbrain says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:40pm

I won! :) Nice bit of fun.

fussycashew says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:36pm

I really enjoyed playing this, but I have to agree with Manest, it gets repetitive, plus it's pretty easy to just charge the enemies and regenerate your health by attacking them while you are being shot.

sauronz says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:37pm

Quite funny :) I actually like the jumps of the vampire goat when walking. I agree with other comment on the repetition. But i like it very much anyway :D

dekart says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:30pm

Nice game! Probably the hunters should be more aggressive to keep the pressure

Mase says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:46am

The radar is a nice touch.

bigbadwofl says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:45am

Well done. This is nice and polished, quite impressed.

Mythalore says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:51am

Nice graphics style but rather hard!

LTyrosine says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 5:25pm

Really nice one, simple and fun. But there's a little problem with gameplay that if you attack hunter from up/down they are defenseless as they can shoot only right/left. Also they should follow your track of blood.

Houly says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 4:53pm

Works good. Would be cool to have some sort of special attack. The mood is really good in this.

Dec 25, 2012 @ 2:49pm

Nice one! I like the different enemy-types, and that they react to you :)

Movement is rahter less useful, the grids make it very constricted. And it's quite easy, especially once you learn that enemies are blind from above and below.

azurenimbus says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Although it gets a bit repetitive, I quite enjoyed it. One suggestion: make being found be game over. That creates more challenge and a thrilling experience.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]