December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries


by Maikeroppi - Jam Entry

My cat is kind of old, and recently had to go to the vet several times for checkups and a tooth removal which gave me this idea.

You play as all pets' arch-nemesis, the vet. Get the kitten and bring to the table for its checkup!

WAD to move.

Jam Entry because I referenced a lot of undeclared code, and copied some stuff.

Made using FlashDevelop, Ogmo, and Graphics Gale Free.

End music is "Music to Delight" by Kevin MacLeod:

Downloads and Links




saguaro says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:32am


monobo says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:43pm

Well not really a aame, the end made me laugh though ;)

haxpor says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 11:46pm

Especially the end part!

Maikeroppi says ...
Dec 31, 2012 @ 5:49pm

Thanks for playing! Hopefully it didn't waste too much of your time.

This wasn't exactly what I intended.If you look at the source/images, I implemented a section where the vet turns into a monster and you have to play as the cat/goat running away. I also was trying to add in obstacles, but this is all I could get done by the deadline.

I also wasted too much time on the horrible graphics. For next LD, I think I'll try something more abstract. Thanks again!

Joseph Miller says ...
Dec 31, 2012 @ 7:39pm

I love the goat at the end. So much.

Dec 31, 2012 @ 8:32pm

The game is funny, i hope you'll higher rates for humor then ld24 :)
See you next ld & thx for your comment.
ps: Happy New Year!

zompi says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 4:25pm

I can flyyyyyy! Or just jump very, very high. Also, getting animals to vet makes all of us nasty villains.
The theme is unexpected great, there is some humor, but quality is unforgivably bad, especially it is a jam entry. But... hope the humor will help.

Maikeroppi says ...
Jan 4, 2013 @ 8:29pm

I am painfully aware of how bad this is, but hope to improve with my next contest entries.

Thanks for playing and for your comments!

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]