December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

4Goats1Hay

by Folis - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Don't expect much, as the game was made in 2 hours (I only function under extreme time pressure!)

The other goat want to eat your hay! Place mud puddles and starve them to death!

The tutorial is ingame!

(WARNING: May contain goats.)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#113Humor3.33
#391Innovation2.80
#419Audio2.23
#423Fun2.73
#456Graphics2.73
#465Overall2.80
#483Theme2.93
#1081Coolness20%

Comments

Scott McBee says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:28am

Congrats on probably the fastest game. 2 hours is impressive.

MidgeS says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:33am

Haha, love it.
Shot but fun :)

ChainedLupine says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:40am

Ha! The name had me somewhat worried, I admit, but I tried it anyway.

I am a bad, bad goat.

iandioch says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:58pm

Haha. For what little there was, it was fantastic. Please flesh this out so I can do more with it?!

loren says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:02pm

it's a starve-off! Love the simplicity :)

nilstastic says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 8:55pm

Good: I liked the goats, the graphic was nice and for a few seconds it was fun :)
Improve: perhaps one or two more levels :)

AyCe says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 5:18pm

Cool idea, nice game for 2h! Like the name reference ^^

Puzzlem00n says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 4:04am

Short, but very polished for the time you had. Nice!

Bad:
-Well, let's be honest, at the end of the day, it would be nice if there were more here.
-It's a bit... easy.

Good:
+Again, highly polished work here.
+The goats avoid the mud marvelously, with nary a glitch in sight!
+The little additions of text make it quite rewarding.

johndb says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 3:30am

Simple and fun!

fishbrain says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 1:03pm

Short but sweet!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]