December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

who wants to be a super villain

by madpew - 48 Hour Compo Entry

All stuff made in about 4 hours. Was short on time this weekend and the theme really didn't work for me.
Entry is HTML (no fancy canvas stuff) with HTML5-audio and flash-fallback.

Also contains a goat.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#26Humor3.82
#67Audio3.41
#553Innovation2.46
#646Graphics2.15
#654Theme2.41
#670Coolness49%
#689Mood2.00
#716Fun1.89
#766Overall1.81

Comments

har_g says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 7:42pm

BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!

I just tried.. It was.. surprise..

LeCherLich says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:28am

I love the sound effects!

metadept says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:57pm

Great music. I had a really hard time with this theme, too... better luck next time, I guess!

delpes says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:59pm

Eh yeah... Nice sound effects ;)

pythong says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:36pm

dafuq did I just play :D
don't know if the others are trolling, but i had no sounds on firefox on mac

madpew says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:48am

pythong, thanks for pointing that out.
I fixed the audio for firefox now (ff can't play mp3 but ogg).

TyrusPeace says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 8:49pm

The music was unexpectedly fantastic.

davidwparker says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 1:56pm

Funny idea- good luck next time. I liked the music.

Dec 29, 2012 @ 4:15pm

Wat.

Mase says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 7:12pm

Cute music... game was a little short.

Jan 3, 2013 @ 3:40pm

I think we need more acapella soundtracks

Raptor85 says ...
Jan 3, 2013 @ 11:42pm

lol, nice

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]