Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

The Legend of Destiny - Nora Shishi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A HTML5 arcade game with IMPACT 1.20

NO SOUND for Safari and smart-phones.

View Nora Shishi's journal. | View all entries by Nora Shishi

Ratings

Humor4.50
#10Innovation4.24
#35Theme4.05
#224Mood3.06
#307Audio2.58
#338Graphics3.00
#406Overall2.90
#636Fun2.20
#1189Coolness0%

Comments

angelk says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:26am

I rage quit :)

Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:11am

I have never before had a web applet eat my quarter --- not really sure what to think...

gikdew says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:27am

Awesome villian game!

Husky says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:56pm

HAHAHA!
You villain!! lol

feili says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:42pm

You are the villain.

Noyb says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:52pm

Well played. XD

robashton says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:51am

Okay I admit, I lolled :-D

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:42am

This is best villain ever in the video game history!

Faust says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:41am

You Fxxxing villain...lol

namuol says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:55am

Clever. :)

arch.jslin says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:01pm

I loled sooooooooooooooooo hard!

caasi says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:10pm

Hey! Where is my money? lol

tomvert says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:11pm

I'm angry now :)

gnx says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:36pm

This was funny, not a game, but funny :D

Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:45pm

You are a genius. Period.

MrEvilGuy says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 10:37am

Haahahahah fucking money-eating machines.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]