December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Robogoat

by mutuwarejam - Jam Entry

A daft last minute jam game.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#186Humor(Jam)2.45
#291Fun(Jam)2.13
#311Graphics(Jam)1.96
#316Mood(Jam)1.41
#320Innovation(Jam)1.78
#327Theme(Jam)1.10
#328Overall(Jam)1.84
#776Coolness45%

Comments

Sergey Mohov says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:42pm

It runs, but I can't seem to control the goat. What am I missing here?

mutuwarejam says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:44pm

You need to pound the Q & W keys, FAST!

Madball says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:47pm

Controls are too vague. It took me a while to understand them.
@Players: "Alternate "Q" & "W"" means like "Write "QWQWQWQWQWQWQWQWQWQWQWQW" very fast"

Sergey Mohov says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:08pm

Hahahahaa, okay, got it, it's a pretty neat annoying physics game, good job :-)

Tanner says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:27am

it's like a ten thousand quicktime events a second game. And in the end you even get a carrot.
NEAT.

Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:34pm

It's so silly I like it :P
Doesn't fit the theme at all though...
But it's a fun little game :)

Pitoum says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:38pm

Funny :) Kind of hard!

CireNeikual says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:57pm

Mashing 3 buttons at once, where one must be timed properly, isn't so easy!

raincole says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:59pm

At least you made something playable.

Jiddo says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:35am

Got the carrot on my third try!

Ludonaut says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:03pm

Also got the carrot on my third try. Also, robotic goats are eeeevil. :D

gnx says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:59pm

My goat flew far..far away :D
Well, I like the goat, the controls are very glitchy.

mutuware says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 2:40am

@gnx maybe you activiated the secret goat float mode. You can actually tap space to continously jump, jump height is related to speed, so you need to be running fast!

fishbrain says ...
Dec 30, 2012 @ 2:29pm

Fun little game... lol more levels please!

Sheegoth says ...
Feb 16, 2013 @ 1:30am

I've taken up hand body building since playing this difficult game. Seriously, that was brutal (maybe I just have weak fingers)! Ha ha. The controls threw me off at first; I didn't quite "get" what I was to do, but then I got it. Man, I died so many times! Quite the challenge... I like it! Good game. :D

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]