December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Catvillain

by Andrey Krivko - Jam Entry

This game is about Cat who just wanted to become a little more villainy. The goal is to do your business and avoid being catched by a man.

This game was made by participants of GDG in Omsk:
Alexey Korovyansky
Andrey Krivko
Serik Beisenov

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#38Humor(Jam)3.46
#49Audio(Jam)3.52
#50Theme(Jam)3.86
#114Fun(Jam)3.07
#142Mood(Jam)2.92
#157Overall(Jam)3.04
#177Graphics(Jam)3.11
#209Innovation(Jam)2.64

Comments

Meep says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:23am

A cute simple game. I feel it could've used extra mechanics that could perhaps slow the man down, or limit where you could go from given spots. That's just me, though. Good work! :)

kroltan says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:29am

The human keeps apparently teleporting to me. He stays still, then moves across the room in 0.2s

jastkand says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:29pm

I've never encountered such problem. By the way the human's speed inscreases after he gets more anger. Maybe you make him very angry?

Clavus says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:40pm

Simple. Bit tricky.

joekinley says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:41pm

This game is hard. Very hard. I barely am able to destroy more than 3 things.
But it's a nice game. The audio is fun and the graphics look nice too.

AlexFili says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:21pm

Good game. If anything it's a little bit too hard, and it would be nice if there were multiple enemies, multiple levels etc. Overall though, it's fun and I like the audio.

Felix20 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:39pm

Half the time it starts there is nothing in the room

Other than that it's ok

buzyavka says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:12am

My cat is the same! Very nice game! :)

lorancou says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:48am

The music is intense :)
Is this possible to win though? I think I filled the red bar but this didn't prevent the game over...

Andrey Krivko says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:11am

Yes, it's possible, you just need to destroy all the items in the room. There is a bug with progress bar, sorry. I'll try to fix it as soon as possible.

Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:31pm

Wow, had exactly the same idea! :) good job for getting it up and running

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:06am

love it!

Van Merwan says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:00pm

For some items, the hitbox seems to be too small (pot, TV), sometimes I wait here doing... nothing. Very good entry. :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]