December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

A pigeon's life: shitting on humanity

by peggiosoft - 48 Hour Compo Entry

(made with Game Maker 6, compiled with Game Maker 8.1)

FUKUSHIMA, YEAR 2026.
AFTER THE ATOMIC DISASTER 15 YEARS AGO PIGEONS STARTED GROWING ABNORMALLY, THREATENING PEOPLE WITH THEIR HUGE SHITS.

YOU'RE A PIGEON. YOU HAVE TO PUT AN END TO HUMAN RACE

---

* Use the arrow keys to move, and the spacebar to shit.
* The more you shit, the more you get hungry, until you die.
* Women are the only ones that give you food. Kill them immediately after.
* Take the power-ups from the reactor for more powerful shits.

Have fun.

--- UPDATE --- 20/12/2012 (great date, by the way)
VERSION 1.1

I fixed the crashing bugs (all of them, I hope), therefore my entry is still valid for the compo.

I also added the sound effects and music I made, but as a POST compo feature: if you want, you can download and put them in the SAME game folder, but remember they're NOT part of my competition entry.

I appreciate your feedbacks and I'm waiting for more now that the game's working better :P

Peace!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1123Coolness14%

Comments

sanderman says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:22am

Never thought I'd ever see a game about pigeons's shitting bricks. :) Nice.

Audio would be great for comedic effect.

peggiosoft says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:50am

you're perfectly right. I already had some sound effects ready, but then Game maker started acting weird and I didn't have much time left :)

fr_automatik says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:18pm

Score : 390
That was really original :p.

Nik says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:50pm

This game may be about shit, but it certainly isn't shit. Really funny xD

gameXcore says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:43pm

Pretty funny :p

Fenmar says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:02pm

I really laughed at the different kind of shit powerups :) Would have been even better with Audio

csanyk says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:05am

I like a game that is so thoroughly stupid that I enjoy the shit out of if. ;)

Needs some sound effects, but otherwise it's good mindless entertainment. I liked the progression of enemies and powerups.

Played a while, then got the following error which crashed the game:


___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object shit_search:

Error in code at line 5:
if (!is_enemy(obj.id))
^
at position 24: Unknown variable id

peggiosoft says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:34am

thanks for the tip, csanyk!
I'm fixing it asap and uploading it again (it fits the compo rules if I remember well...)

wademcgillis says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:42pm

*poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop* *poop*

dsoft20 says ...
Jan 3, 2013 @ 9:37am

lol very funny XD

naufr4g0 says ...
Jan 7, 2013 @ 9:41am

The funniest "shit game" I ever played! :D
Love different kind of "bullets" :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]