About | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post
Construction1990’s Internet Montage? No!
Please excuse the site weirdness. Mike is fixing and making things.
Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014!

  • ??? Begins: in 7 days, 22 hours, 16 minutes, 3 seconds
  • October Ends: in 8 days, 22 hours, 28 minutes, 3 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 43 days, 23 hours, 16 minutes, 3 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)

    [ October Challenge 2014 | Resources | Submit/Edit | View All ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Godwin - nitramgc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

    This is my first entry ever in a LD.
    Please forgive the weakness of this first try!
    Thank you for organizing this event.

    Software used:
    - Unity Free 3.5 (Rage Pixel, and iTween included)
    - Freesound.org for few sounds
    - A texture from Super Meat Boy

    The "game":
    - The game is about managing to torture a super hero
    - It's using a point and click mechanism to proceed
    - Will you solve this poor puzzle?

    Thanks for playing!

    View nitramgc's journal. | View all entries by nitramgc

    Ratings

    #14Humor3.95
    #59Theme3.96
    #248Audio2.77
    #281Mood2.94
    #307Fun2.95
    #338Graphics3.00
    #468Innovation2.64
    #531Overall2.70
    #831Coolness41%

    Comments

    Agamgad says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:00pm

    Yop nitramgc, was nice seeing this growing toward this result ! totally fun to play, could be a real good game if pushed further ! Anyway seeya round :)

    nitramgc says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:11pm

    Yeah, the "game" miss a lot of stuff.

    This is just a single "puzzle" of what the full experience could be.

    Nice to see you too. And I think we'll meet again haha.

    Pierrec says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:27pm

    MOARR! I want moaarr!!!

    (The first scream made me jump from my seat!)

    nitramgc says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:01pm

    I'll try to make more steps just for you Perre!

    chrismwaite says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:33pm

    Pretty fun for its shock value. Took me a while to click the right spots :)

    filtoid says ...
    Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:34pm

    I agree with Pierrec - I knew it was coming and I jumped! Fun game - more puzzles or elements to the puzzle would have extended it but it was fun. Real nailed the theme too (pun not intended)

    Edocentrique says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:13am

    Is this a new kind of game ? Reflexion/torture ? ^^

    rylgh says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:32am

    whoa!

    Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:32pm

    Ha ha ha! I am the villain!

    Niavlys says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:10pm

    Haha, the combo scream/screen shaking/blood splashing was very efficient and almost made me jump too! Well done!

    allinlabs says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:57pm

    Pixel hunting was a pain in the ass, but the game deserves that you give it a try just for dat freaking rotary saw ! That was brutal. And satisfying...

    Gaeel says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:22pm

    Needs more stuff to do, but oh man is it fun to watch!

    Codexus says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:41am

    That sound sure is loud! :D Fun game if very short.

    Dec 20, 2012 @ 1:13pm

    OMG! I wander what must have run trough your head when you made this game ! Oo
    I really liked though! To make it better you could incluede to different characters!

    Jan 4, 2013 @ 6:02pm

    That was pretty sick. Good job.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]