December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Instance

by celiacjoe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Destruct a part of you

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1048Coolness22%

Comments

auhsoj_ says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:40am

Not bad, but whats the point?

auhsoj_ says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:41am

When you start, it gives you an error about sound. just click "ignore" and the game runs fine.

tcql says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:44am

I got an error when starting the game... It was still playable, but the error recieved was:

___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Trigger Event: <Deleted>
for object ECRAN_FIN:

Sound does not exist.


Aside from that, really interesting game! the concept is a very cool take on you being the villain. I really enjoyed the introduction of the concept in the "how to"

LeCherLich says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:49am

___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Trigger Event: <Deleted>
for object ECRAN_FIN:

Sound does not exist.
Great game, i really like this twist!

One bug tough (at start and end):

___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Trigger Event: <Deleted>
for object ECRAN_FIN:

Sound does not exist.

pfirsich says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:51am

Very, very cool! The text is hard to see sometimes though.

pwnedu46 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:28pm

I got the same error too, but otherwise a fun game. I think a little more description would help, though.
___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Trigger Event: <Deleted>
for object ECRAN_FIN:

Sound does not exist.

Neonlare says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 7:06pm

Same error here sadly :(.

___________________________________________
ERROR in
action number 1
of Trigger Event: <Deleted>
for object ECRAN_FIN:

Sound does not exist.

zenmumbler says ...
Dec 30, 2012 @ 6:08pm

Interesting concept that starts out on a difficult level. I would experiment more with it if I didn't have to restart the whole app every time I died. To get good at this you probably need to try things out a lot and now I'm punished for trying.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]