Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

October Challenge 2014
Ending Soon!

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

What is Ludum Dare?
Rules / Guide

Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

ConfediCats - Team Tibbles - Jam Entry

Confedicats is the latest in fast paced platform games! But with a lot of unique features that you need to know about.

The hologears give you weapons to kill enemies.

You will need to kill the unions soldiers for the Confederate States of America to remain alive!

The object is simple, get as many hologears as you can without touching an enemy!

Use the arrow keys to move, up to jump, space to shoot, and F for fullscreen.

You can always get back to the main menu with the escape key!

Good luck confedicat!

View Team Tibbles's journal. | View all entries by Team Tibbles

Ratings

#71Audio(Jam)3.37
#104Humor(Jam)2.94
#162Fun(Jam)2.85
#248Overall(Jam)2.67
#262Graphics(Jam)2.48
#277Mood(Jam)2.28
#288Theme(Jam)2.40
#318Innovation(Jam)1.80
#810Coolness44%

Comments

OU GDA says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:42am

salutations fellow creator of cat-based gameplay experiences. cool game, but when i refreshed in the middle of the game it froze instead of taking me to the menu. weird.

illugion says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:14am

Po pi po pi po po pi po ! lol i liked listening to that in chiptune XD
The game was cool, it plays like super crate box

Team Tibbles says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:40pm

@OU GDA
That's odd! To get back to the menu, you just have to hit the ESC key.

Meep says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:36am

The backgrounds were a little distracting. :( I feel the control was a little awkward too, but nice little Super Crate Box-like game! :)

Team Tibbles says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:17am

@Meep Thanks!

Patrick64 says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:28am

Hooray for cat games, I like the concept.

Blodyavenger says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:49am

Nice chiptune! It would be also nice if game doesn't hard freeze when you get killed. At least one quick animation or instant "Reset" screen would be nice.

LTyrosine says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 1:23am

woooa this music is amazing. Nice to see it as chiptune. Liked the gameplay but sometimes it freezes for no reason

Team Tibbles says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 1:28am

@blodyavenger @LTyrosine - We are aware on the freezing in the game. We are not sure of the cause. We are actually going to develop a post jam version with more features (such as more maps and controller support) - this also means that this will become a desktop game not web. As a desktop game, it should not freeze (we hope).

Toadpud says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 1:30am

Some intense similarity to Super Crate Box, but yeah good entry.

Team Tibbles says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 1:30am

@OU GDA - We are aware of this issue. You can try CTRL+F5, clearing the cache or restarting the browser. It is a caching issue that I have no idea how to fix but we are moving to a desktop version with more features. The issue should not be existent then.

Dir3kt says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 12:56pm

Fun little cratebox-like game :)

Team Tibbles says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 10:39pm

@Dir3kt Thanks! I hope you enjoyed it!

DaviDeMo says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 12:30pm

It's fun to play it! Music is good to.

infernet89 says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 7:56pm

Tried both main and mirror, cleaned the cache but still can't move. Using firefox on Windows 7.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]