December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

SUPER KRUPA WORLD

by Intoxicatious - Jam Entry

*UPDATE*
HTML5 is up and running again.

*UPDATE*
I'm sorry. My server was shut down for hosting a game. Apparently that's against their ToS.
Windows only for now, but no longer an installer.

*GAME DESCRIPTION*
Control Krupa to stop the old man from getting to the axe.
There is no win condition. Score until you lose.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#69Theme(Jam)3.76
#168Humor(Jam)2.57
#175Fun(Jam)2.76
#206Audio(Jam)2.44
#214Mood(Jam)2.63
#220Innovation(Jam)2.62
#229Graphics(Jam)2.76
#275Overall(Jam)2.52

Comments

Jezzamon says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:31am

Something's going wierd with the graphics: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/2963538/ld25glitch.png

Interesting game, but it was too small/short.

blackmagic says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:15pm

Groovy :) Lacks a game over ?

Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:06am

I have fun with this once I found a winning pattern (Hammer + wait + fire). No way to win? Shame. Maybe a nice win condition is simply to kill the hero 3 times and you see his lives on screen?

lur says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:26am

Excellent, emulates bowsers motion really well. Music is awesome.

diggersworld says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:54am

Bit short but the theme is definitely there. Nice one!

ElScootro says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:11pm

Web link is not working for me. Let me know if you get it fixed, I'd like to play!

HeXoT says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:51pm

Web not working :/

ripter says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:06am

Web link doesn't work.

saguaro says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:09am

Though this is short and (I think) unwinnable, I like the concept.

Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:12am

please fix the web version (or add a non-installer pc version)

Rex Peppers says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 2:48am

I get an error clicking on the web link... also I can't play windows games so...

Intoxicatious says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 3:14am

I'm sorry. My server was shut down for hosting a game. Apparently that's against their ToS. Windows only for now, but no longer an installer.

Dec 20, 2012 @ 2:32pm

Cool idea, definitely interesting to be on the other side of that battle!

davidwparker says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 6:34pm

Fun idea, but why is Mario allowed to run backwards off screen? :)

Per says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:29pm

Nice!
Graphics is really nice. Idea is good. Game to short :)

Dec 28, 2012 @ 7:30am

That was fun. Creative game. Something must be done though for when you run out of "powers". Perhaps time could count down like in the original game so you can make Mario lose due time-over (if you survive long enough).

Zelen3d says ...
Dec 29, 2012 @ 12:35am

Short and well implemented idea. Fun to play for a while
Here's additional idea: Make Bowser go on the red brick on the right so he doesn't fall in the water when Mario makes the bridge disappear. Then he can finally escape!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]