About | Rules and Guide | Sign In/Create Account | Write a Post
Construction1990’s Internet Montage? No!
Please excuse the site weirdness. Mike is fixing and making things.
Ludum Dare 31 — Coming December 5th-8th 2014!

  • ??? Begins: in 8 days, 10 hours, 8 minutes, 0 seconds
  • October Ends: in 9 days, 10 hours, 20 minutes, 0 seconds
  • Ludum Dare 31 begins: in 44 days, 11 hours, 8 minutes, 0 seconds
  • (FYI: Clock might be off) | Ludum Dare 31: Real World Gatherings (Now Open!)

    [ October Challenge 2014 | Resources | Submit/Edit | View All ]


    Ludum Dare 25

    December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

    Back to Browse Entries

    Princess Rush - mmorphinee - Jam Entry

    Plot:
    You must turn the princess into a deadly monster with an ancient ritual...
    Don't let these pathetic heroes interfere!

    Tools:
    Flash CS5
    FlashDevelop


    Update:
    2012/12/19 : The website is up again!
    2012/12/18 : The web version of the game is accessible again, on a temporary page.

    View mmorphinee's journal. | View all entries by mmorphinee

    Ratings

    Coolness63%
    #8Graphics(Jam)4.54
    #13Overall(Jam)3.91
    #33Fun(Jam)3.57
    #37Mood(Jam)3.55
    #60Theme(Jam)3.80
    #67Audio(Jam)3.41
    #88Humor(Jam)3.10
    #190Innovation(Jam)2.71

    Comments

    RatDog_Adam says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:30am

    Great job, one of my favorite games I have checked out so far!

    otus says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:31pm

    Absolutely great game!
    Good graphics, lots of units and all that.
    It's a bit hard and the archers miss a bit too often, but it doesn't set the game back too much.

    Amazing entry!

    dek says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:11pm

    Nice and beautiful!

    kato9 says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:25pm

    Wow great job! Really fun, and nice polished presentation. Zombie vomiting was a bit gratuitous though ;)

    grifdail says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:41pm

    Realy nice ! The graphic are wonderfull. Not realy original but very fun anyways!
    Like in many tower deffense, it's really easy to go invincible quickly, for instance by only using gargoils and skeleton.

    DalsGames says ...
    Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:05pm

    Really Nice! Not the most original idea but fun indeed!

    Mythalore says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:40am

    Very slick art! With fun gameplay!

    _Rilem says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:33pm

    Liked the game a lot. It's quite easy to beat but very fun.
    I like the style of the graphics and how many different monsters I can place.

    Ariake81 says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:53pm

    very polished and decent gameplay

    Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:58pm

    Solid entry. Kind of like a reverse Swords & Soldiers HD. Good job.

    pillbrain says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:01pm

    The artwork is fantastic, and its got decent variety for tower defence.

    mmorphinee says ...
    Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:16pm

    Thanks for all the positive feedback!

    berareu says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:01am

    Tha was great, especially the art! :)
    At the beginning I was thinking "Man this game is too easy!" But then it got a lot harder! :D Great work!

    rylgh says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 2:49am

    Wow, great job. Really fun and very polished. Fiends seem overpowered :)

    mmorphinee says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 7:18pm

    Fiends are actually weaker and more expensive ghouls (but with the bonus increasing SP gain :))

    Dec 20, 2012 @ 7:55pm

    One of my favorites

    Dec 20, 2012 @ 7:57pm

    Really nice gameplay and a great graphics style, 13/10 another boware epic sotry!

    Meep says ...
    Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:06pm

    Very fun game! The graphics were beautiful :) A little on the easy side in my opinion, but well done!

    krutech says ...
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 7:21pm

    Really polished. Could have been a bit more difficult. The graphics are good but it lacks some sound effects. All in all a very good entry, grats!

    ahmed.majd says ...
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 9:46pm

    Haha, nice game dude, that's remember me plant VS Zombies , what if we control the zombies...so nice entry

    azurenimbus says ...
    Jan 5, 2013 @ 9:50pm

    Good job with pretty much everything. I'd just work a bit on tweaking the heroes' speed and frequency.

    You must sign in to comment.


    IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

    MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

    REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

    TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

    NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

    We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

    PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

    MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

    MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


    All posts, images, and comments are owned by their creators.

    [cache: storing page]