Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Plane of Misery - gregfagan - Jam Entry

Pack travellers into an airplane in the least comfortable way possible! Ensure everyone shares in the misery. Stick a passenger behind the guy who always pushes his seat back, in front of a kid that kicks his seat repeatedly, and near crying babies that annoy everyone!

by Greg Fagan, C.J. Kimberlin, and Ian Wesley-Smith.

View gregfagan's journal. | View all entries by gregfagan

Ratings

#13Innovation(Jam)3.97
#29Humor(Jam)3.61
#96Overall(Jam)3.35
#105Fun(Jam)3.10
#148Theme(Jam)3.37
#150Mood(Jam)2.86
#179Graphics(Jam)3.10
#711Coolness47%

Comments

heloheu says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:18am

Wow, great concept!!! Very funny xD I also liked the puzzles very much, I just think there shouldn't be a timer, maybe the player should just try to submit the most miserable combination he can find!

TehSkull says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:34am

This is actually a pretty unique concept. Good puzzle game which gets harder and harder.

jerrre says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:02am

Really goot got 361 will play this again!
Too bad there's no audio

timtipgames says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:06am

Great game! Nice puzzler thats easy to get but hard to master. Nice graphics. Interesting setting (at least for a puzzle game). And a very nice take on the theme. Made me remember my last 10hours flight :) Well done!

Suese says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:08am

The first LD25 game I actually wanted to keep playing and figure out. Not enough time to do the third puzzle. Need an extra minute.

Peping says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:09am

Amazingly funny game! I love it. If I only wasn't suppose to rate other games, I'd play this one all day long.

moomoo112 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:41am

nicely done, seems like one of the few games that is actually complete

Meep says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:00am

Very nice concept! A fun little puzzle with good visual appeal to top it off. :)

laaph says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:35am

Awesome theme.

TijmenTio says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:52am

Haha very funny and clever

amassingham says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:30am

Love the concept, a great idea.

Oreganik says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:50am

mwahahahha. Couldn't get past the puzzle with two fat blokes but... mwahahaha. If that plane goes down in flames, all the merrier for those on board. =)

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:19pm

The concept is so special!
Really good!

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:38pm

Awesomely innovative puzzle game! Needs some audio to seal the deal, though. I can imagine grumbling passengers and screaming babies and... UGH. It's making me stressed out just thinking about it...

YopSolo says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 3:16pm

great :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]