Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

PST: 6 PM
*EST: 9 PM
UTC: 02:00

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

Ludum Dare 31:
Ludum Deals
???
 
Recent:
MiniLD #XX

Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Collateral Damage - anlumo - Jam Entry

Awesome arcade flight game: Be an evil jet pilot and level a whole city on your own, defended by deadly ground-to-air missile launchers.

View anlumo's journal. | View all entries by anlumo

Ratings

#70Graphics(Jam)3.87
#125Audio(Jam)3.09
#156Fun(Jam)2.87
#179Theme(Jam)3.22
#189Overall(Jam)2.91
#204Mood(Jam)2.68
#245Humor(Jam)2.06
#268Innovation(Jam)2.36
#742Coolness46%

Comments

ananasblau says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:46am

Dr. Best is quite aggressive. I didn't fire a single shot but his turrets start firing at me. And I get score for the damage his rockets make :)
It's a great game, though the RAF insigna on the plane are disputable, sure something you can easily configure and re-use on a online scoreboard.

Lapinou says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:48pm

Controls are a bit tough and it's a pity because the audio and graph are very good !!

CireNeikual says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:27pm

Great graphics! The turrets are very difficult to avoid, it is hard to see the rockets coming.

Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:46am

Its hard to aim.

DavidErosa says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 3:29pm

Great graphics. Would have loved a first person view! Also, insanely difficult!

lotusgame says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 8:16pm

So bad it was so hard to pilot. It has potential ! I love the town.

Jan 1, 2013 @ 7:48pm

I beat it! Sooo fun!

strong99 says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Quite hard to fly :) but rather nice idea

goerp says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 6:08pm

Too diifcult for me, but it looked great and the music was great and fitted the game.

aare says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 6:38pm

BUM! EXPLOSIONS!

schnerble says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Very cool :) Nice graphics and quite fun. It's a bit hard to control, partly as I would've expected A/D and Q/E to be swapped - but maybe that's just me. Others have mentioned sound, but I didn't get any, maybe due to being on Linux.

DalsGames says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Fun game! but I did not like the controls.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]