Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

October Challenge 2014
Ending Soon!

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

What is Ludum Dare?
Rules / Guide

Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Pilferer's Run - Crynix - Jam Entry

Unfortunately, this game is incomplete. Most of the stuff is there, except physics, collision, and graphical polish. These things, along with power-ups, will probably be added in a post-release update.

Abstract:
You, a baby-eating, kitten-throttling, toilet-clogging criminal, just robbed a bank. Was anyone hurt? No. Do you even have weapons? No. Are the police after you? Yes.

View Crynix's journal. | View all entries by Crynix

Ratings

#1081Coolness20%

Comments

emveyh says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:12pm

Hm, i think the link for the windows version is wrong. Cool cat, though :)

Crynix says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:27pm

emveyh: Whoops, I didn't realize. Thanks so much, the link is fixed now.

valeroth says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:42pm

It's not really a game yet so it's difficult to rate it, once gravity / jumping and lose conditions are in place I'm sure it will be much better.

agmcleod says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:55pm

Game ran smooth, i liked the idea, but it definitely needs some proper gravity to make the game a challenge.

chocobyte says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 6:49pm

This could be a great game, too bad it is not finished. I liked the music!

Dec 23, 2012 @ 9:53am

Not really finished, but you learn a lot just by entering and doing anything! Look forward to LD26 :)

Dec 26, 2012 @ 8:03pm

With some proper collision detection and gravity this game could be quite fun!

cardboard says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 7:19pm

Seems like it would be really cool when finished.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]