December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Purple

by Yogr - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Controls: A/W/D or Arrow keys to move. Left-click to perform combo attacks!

Level up to get upgrades!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#503Theme2.90
#545Humor2.00
#597Graphics2.29
#615Audio1.14
#674Fun2.07
#708Overall2.24
#719Mood1.78
#729Innovation1.86

Comments

Cthu says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:42pm

Yay for beating EVERYONE! And upgrades :D

Yogr says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:09pm

Comments about my game: I only had 25 hours to create it. There is a lot left undone which was in the planning including other things to destroy: cars, buildings, cops, military, tanks, airplanes??

Further upgrades in the planning were ability to fly, laser beam eyes, steel skin, and time slow. (fly = jumping max upgrade, laser beam = strength max upgrade, steel skin = armor max upgrade, time slow = speed max upgrade)

Well, hope you enjoy the 25 hour product! I will go on to finish the 48 hour product and host/submit somewhere, with some more polish as well. Thanks for playing :)

EatenAlive3 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:48pm

I got one of each powerup before it became a little too boring to play.. :s I think it's a great concept, gain villain skills, but it needs a purpose. I understand you only had 25 hours, so good job for that. Unfortunately it's still not that exciting D:

Crimsoneer says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:49pm

It's not really that exciting in it's current state...pretty though!

Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:49pm

Upgrades feature was a bit surprising :)
Honestly, I didn't get how to punch, until I've accidentally touched my touchpad.
Can you please provide a brief help info on this?

Zed says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:50pm

Cool concept. I particularly like the little 'combo' you can do. I spent longer than I care to admit trying to 'walk' just by clicking the left mouse button.

Casino Jack says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:42pm

Hope you carry on with this - I'd love to see more destruction!

Mava says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:02pm

I liked punching the big boobed women! Leveling up was a nice touch I did that in my game too.

Well done :)

sharbelfs says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:22pm

Nice game. I played for sometime and I didn't saw any 'good guy' trying to kill me, maybe this could be a good thing to include too.

saampahlavan says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:25am

kick punch it's all in the mind

Mythalore says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:11pm

Nice combat and levelling mechanic!

Cosmologicon says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:37pm

What's here is good, but unfortunately with no enemies that actually hurt you and no progression of difficulty it's really incomplete.

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:38pm

Let's kill some people XD

atraxgames says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:22am

Nice concept. Add enemies and it can be a good game.

arhpositive says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 5:14pm

Simple game. Nicely drawn characters. :)

fishbrain says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 10:47am

Haha. Fun. Although I kept accidentally clicking on my power-up screen when it appeared. More destruction, yes, that would be good.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]