December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Human Eater

by tcho_i_er - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is human eater !
Eat the humans from the inside and become even more bigger each time !

All the source and help are in the .rar, thanks for testing it ! Have fun !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#105Humor3.38
#259Fun3.07
#272Innovation3.07
#398Theme3.14
#454Audio2.14
#474Overall2.79
#498Mood2.54
#577Graphics2.36
#948Coolness32%

Comments

Robotic says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:09pm

Very funny :) some nice effects when you are inside a body, I don't get why the people in the street are so ugly lol

master4523 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:57pm

I really love the sense of humor that you've put into the animations, and the sound of the worm makes me laugh :)
However I don't get how the worm can still get in their bodies , even when he's bigger than them

impulse9 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:17am

Strangely addictive.

illugion says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 1:49am

The worm got giant! XD that was really cool, i liked it

Dec 20, 2012 @ 6:23pm

haha!
very evil game indeed! :)

h.attila says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 6:26pm

It's a fun little game, but gets repetitive after a while.

Bobrocket says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 11:05pm

very fun but does get repetetive after a while.

goulding57 says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 11:15pm

Can't play windows games, but good luck, and congrats on entering!

youdonotexist says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 12:09am

Is it possible to get a Mac/Web build?

ceronman says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 12:42am

I love the graphics and the sounds. The game is super evil. and very funny. A little bit of challenge would have been nice. Thanks for participating!

aeveis says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 8:23am

I had fun with this but it got pretty repetitive. I liked the particle trail when you were eating the things in the human because it was easy to imagine a worm leaving tunnels in the flesh. Maybe if the dna things in the body ran away faster or if there were antibodies that tried attacking you.

Some things can be thought out a bit more if you continue to work on this. The bounding box for eating things stays the same when the worm gets bigger actually making it harder to eat them. Also the rotating and moving feels a bit awkward once you get really big, maybe also because the bounding box is the same size. I wasn't sure if there was an ending, I stopped after the worm got bigger than the humans. Maybe the worm could just starting eating humans instead?

fishbrain says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 10:40am

I quite enjoyed this, just needs to be more challenging.

rvmook says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 1:46am

Nice little addicting game, the ugly hand drawn animations work pretty good and the guide lines inside the bodies were perfect to keep me going. The sounds got pretty annoying after a while though. Some enemies inside the bodies or some sort of time limit would've been cool. Nice job for the 48hours!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]