December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Crook

by JasonHPickering - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Steal from the townsfolk.

- Use Space to grab the good Stuff. You don't need the junk

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#49Graphics4.07
#162Theme3.67
#196Fun3.20
#204Humor3.00
#217Overall3.27
#326Mood2.85
#486Innovation2.60
#1150Coolness10%

Comments

Prelucid says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:04am

Had fun! :)

Husky says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:48am

I like the art style!
Pretty awesome!

Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:01pm

Nice work!

Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:37am

No one can resist pixels... :)

Casino Jack says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:35pm

Good start - nice smooth animations, a lot you could do with the concept.

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 4:19pm

Great pixel art!
More element will be more fun!

mrspeaker says ...
Dec 30, 2012 @ 2:41am

Looks great (neeeeeds sound!) - though I really just wanted a cactus. I guess I could use the cash I stole to buy many cacti.

chrismwaite says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 12:35pm

I had lots of fun playing this. The graphics are really nice.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]