December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Murders at the Mansion

by aneeslol - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The owner of the mansion has been murdered by someone, and now everyone is trying to figure out who it is. Of course, you know who the killer is: you! Kill everyone else and make your escape.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#128Theme3.75
#158Mood3.21
#187Innovation3.25
#282Overall3.14
#335Fun2.89
#507Humor2.10
#507Graphics2.57
#595Audio1.27

Comments

scriptblocks says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:58am

Fun Game. Didn't Hear any sound on Linux

Diventurer says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:46am

Nice game. I should have thinked twice before stabbing an armed police officer though... :D

MrEvilGuy says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:59am

Well polished game! Smart cop - tried to shoot me through the wall, pretended to think I was dead as he came into the dark room, but then jumped back and shot me!

Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:21am

Pretty good work with the systems.

cwilloughby says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:23am

No audio on windows. It was fun. Like the idea - reminds me of clue.

SimianLogic says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:48am

cute game. the boxer beat the crap out of me.

h.attila says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:30am

Well done game, reminds me a bit of Hotline Miami. :)

JoeCool17 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:36pm

I like it, but I think the action/pickup buttons are confusing and hard to get right, which makes killing hard. But it's great at setting the mood, I felt like a true killer going for that maid.

loren says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:57am

Pretty cool idea, nice work!

ChainedLupine says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:31am

Nice, I agree, cool idea!

No sound, guess this is intentional, so you got an N/A in audio.

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:49am

Nice game.
I like the global characters AI.

bigbadwofl says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:59am

Very fun little game. Could do with some polish but overall well executed. Ha, a pun.

otus says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 5:02pm

Clue game, but the villain version! :)
Very good game, mechanics and idea!
Just for open/close the doors is hard to do

Dec 27, 2012 @ 4:33pm

This was pretty fun, though I felt it was a bit easy. Was there any reason that the knife was a worse weapon than anything else? I know it left a blood splatter, but that didn't seem to make it better or worse than anything else.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]