December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Bacteria

by tinytouchtales - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Your Body is infected by an evil Bacteria, how long can you survive until you are consumed by evil and become the Villain?
Klick and drag Cells onto each other. Bacterias are bad. If five or more Bacterias posses your body, you will become the Villain!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#50Graphics4.06
#152Audio3.06
#200Overall3.29
#245Mood3.00
#346Fun2.88
#401Humor2.38
#495Innovation2.59
#677Theme2.29
#948Coolness32%

Comments

Lidfrid says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:37am

Great polishing here!!
Awesome graphic.
The drag system isn't so user friendly, though. I coudln't drag and drop the bacteria quite easily.

Awesome job!!

Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:42am

Nice game. Took me a minute to figure out the legal moves, but once you get it, it's fine.

Smaxx says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:13am

Interesting idea! Took me a bit to figure it out, but it's rather nice. But I have to agree with Lidfrid: Sometimes it didn't register my moves or they weren't allowed(?). That part lacks some better feedback or different possible approaches (like being able to click rather than drag moves).

rumachine says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:08pm

Very cool game

Worse says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:59pm

I didn't feel like the game was enough consistent for a puzzle game (too much randomness). Otherwise good!

DavidErosa says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:27pm

Very nice and polished games. Not very fitted into the theme but I enjoyed it. Thanks!

diggersworld says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:58pm

I didn't find it that obvious what I was meant to be doing. The graphics were nice though and overall the game was well presented.

Floko says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 6:24pm

looks pretty , but is kinda hard to understand x)

fishbrain says ...
Dec 28, 2012 @ 10:41am

Good job! Nice puzzle game, good graphics - would like to "see" the drag-drop perhaps?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]