December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Flash Simulator 2013

by Hapistorique - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Welcome to the best and most exciting simulator yet! The game is not complete as I'd like, it's in a "sandbox" state right now but it's my final submission. I'm still happy with the result. Have fun.

Controls :

Movement : A and D
Jump : Spacebar
Use skills : J, K and L
Spawn young girl : Left click
Spawn XP orb : Right click
Spawn rock : Z
Zoom and unzoom : Numpad +/- and Numpad 0 to reset view

tk2d has been removed from the assets in sources, because it's a paid asset for Unity. You will need to import it yourself if you want to use the sources.

Author : Hapistorique (Twitter @Hapistorique)

This is my first game ever published ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#52Humor3.65
#332Theme3.28
#400Innovation2.78
#481Graphics2.67
#489Audio2.00
#492Mood2.56
#494Fun2.56
#600Overall2.56
#1048Coolness22%

Comments

moehammered says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 12:06pm

HAHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAH LOVE IT XD

kivifreak says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 1:49pm

lol i like how you can press k and jus walk away

rubna says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 8:39pm

haha you sick bastard xD

allinlabs says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 9:40pm

I laughed so hard... it was fun :)

jurnacsr says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:45am

Oh...ooooh. This is some villainy here!

vids says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:30am

You're sick man! :) Great sandbox style game for pure villainy! Would be coming back to this for sure.

Diventurer says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:31am

You know you have way too many little girls on your screen when it goes one frame per second. :)

I tried too hard *chuckle* to make fun of that. :|
I should go somewhere else.

aeveis says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:33am

Haha, pretty funny. Could be the start of something.

ddionisio says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:07am

All it needs now is a van and an attic, and this should be golden!

Edocentrique says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:21am

I laughed so hard

tompudding says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:35am

Blimey! I'm tempted to send a link to the Daily Mail for laughs :)

Hapistorique says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:15pm

Go for it ! They will explain why this game transform people that play it into pedophiles :P

daredevildave says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 12:12pm

Not a whole lot to do, and a little puerile. Also frame-rate suffers when lots of things are exploding.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]