Ludum Dare 31
Theme:
Entire Game on One Screen

Judging ends in:
It’s time to Play and Rate Games!

PlayRate80Star

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

REC - The game

by DragonKN - Jam Entry

The "Last Second", is a team of 3 Game Design Students from the Anhembi Morumbi University, Brazil. We love to highlight the fun in games, and this makes us more willing to create new concepts.


A "Last Second", somos um grupo de 3 estudantes de Game Design pela universidade Anhembi Morumbi, prezamos pela criacao de jogos por diversao e para desafiar a cada instante nossas habilidades criativas.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#6Humor(Jam)4.13
#20Mood(Jam)3.80
#24Innovation(Jam)3.80
#25Audio(Jam)3.75
#40Fun(Jam)3.54
#50Graphics(Jam)4.04
#54Overall(Jam)3.58
#59Theme(Jam)3.81
#776Coolness45%

Comments

Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:44pm

This was an awesome idea and great execution. Too bad there was no "end" except for losing.

anachm says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:01am

Lindo!!! Parabéns!!!

Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:38am

Muito legal. Precisa de um final(tela de pontuação), como já foi dito.

NostraDamon says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:57pm

Hilarious! I love the concept. However, the gameplay is a little repetitive.

ramoncb says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:51pm

hahahahahahah

amazing and very sadistic!
and the choice of music was... sick! xD

greetings from Brazil! o/

kevincorrigan says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:43pm

Very nice game, good job.

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:53pm

Haha, nice concept implemented very nicely!

AyCe says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:55pm

Took me a while to find out how to actually kill someone without losing the game. But once I got it: Those laughters and screams xD Also, VERY fitting music!

strong99 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:03pm

:0 No words, and this game really made me feel the villain ^^ Nice game but it gets repetitive quickly

DragonKN says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:17pm

yeah we know that the game becames repetitive, but it happened because we couldnt put diferents NPCs with diferent skills duo to the time =/ but we will work on it XD

EpaceGames says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:17pm

Very funny! Would be even more fun with additional features like elevator doors.

Benjamin says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:28pm

Yeah Repepetitive but such a perfect execution. Very nice. Dont know why you add the music switch on loose/gain focus of the game window, but... eh ? Why not :)

Aswissrole says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:44pm

Truly superb! I love the idea and the graphics and everything! Just wish there was more variety.

shinD says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:51pm

Alright, this actually made me smile. Fun idea, nicely done, even if it did get repetitive eventually!

raarlac says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:59pm

Genial!!

Mythalore says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:06pm

Very nice graphics, but limited gameplay.

muh_h says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 9:11pm

A ideia é muito interessante, curti bastante
Parabéns galera

Eniko says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 8:14am

Very amusing entry, the evil chuckling just makes this.

Jan 3, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Hilarious entry, the screams and laughs made me chuckle. The game could have used some more challenge, perhaps different characters that move at different speeds? currently it's pretty easy. Also the door collision detection is a bit odd, it took me a while to figure out the correct way to chop people.

DavidErosa says ...
Jan 4, 2013 @ 10:17pm

Haha, made me laugh. You could make more rooms and cameras to switch to and spread more evil-ish! :)

Freakill says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 10:53am

Really funny game! I got completely mad when beegees started to sound hahaha Amazing. It is a kind of a pitty that the game does not have more variation, or some kind of rampage mode :P But really complete entry in mechanics and artistic way, really cool! ;)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]