Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Tick! - purrpurr - Jam Entry

View purrpurr's journal. | View all entries by purrpurr

Ratings

Coolness69%
#30Humor(Jam)3.59
#163Graphics(Jam)3.23
#175Innovation(Jam)2.80
#178Fun(Jam)2.74
#192Mood(Jam)2.72
#237Theme(Jam)2.89
#254Overall(Jam)2.66

Comments

Harrk says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:59am

Awesome game, it was hard to follow the story the first time around but I loved the humour. :)

Peping says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:36pm

The game doesn't feel complete. It misses sound effects.
The graphics look good and funny.

fishbrain says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:11am

lol funny! and nice graphics!

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:35pm

This game is funny man ... keep up the good work

DeathBySnail says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:52pm

Not everyday I get to kick a cow in the face!

Tobias Wehrum says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:48pm

I... don't think i exactly followed the end of the story. Apart from that: Nice story with sprinkles of humor. The beginning was especially funny.

The minigame is nice, although I'm not sure what the best strategy is. Or if there is any. I mostly mashed buttons I have to admit.

The graphics are fun to watch - I like that style. I'm missing sound effects and music though!

A fun experience, thanks!

someone says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 8:09pm

That was funny. I like it.
Could do with a bit more content though.

awppy says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 8:25pm

Text runs off the screen in some spots, so I wasn't able to grasp the entirety of what was going on. The gameplay basically consisted of mashing Z and Up until the enemy died; I didn't have any use for strategy or kicking.

It looked pretty good, though, and there was definitely effort in coming up with a storyline to play through

zompi says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:21pm

Ok, that was strange. Chicken with afro reminds me something, but green cow? Woah, that was unique. But it should be rather advanturer game than fighting one.

BNeutral says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:23pm

Wut

saguaro says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:31pm

Had trouble with text run-off, but I got what you threw down. Z+Up lead the path to victory.

BrothersT says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:08am

What BNeutral said.

zatyka says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:20am

There wasn't a whole lot to it, but I enjoyed what there was. It's always fun beating up on a cow.

Patrick64 says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:36am

I used my super secret technique I have for all fighting games - mash all the buttons! Mash them good! I did enjoy doing upper cuts with my chicken leg.

metadept says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 3:48am

Story was a bit confusing, but funny. Graphics were sweet, especially in fights. I want to play a full-length first person cow vs. chicken fighting game, now!

Bullseye8841 says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 2:29am

Very funny! I enjoyed the story as well.

firestorm713 says ...
Dec 30, 2012 @ 12:44pm

Different and interesting!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]