December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Kill The Angels!

by iamorim - Jam Entry

Well, this was my first ludum dare game jam. Actually, my first game jam at all. I don't have experience in game development that's why I used a game maker called Construct 2. It's great. And I lost the first day :P

About the game: You are a little demon and you must kill the angels. Don't let them reach the heaven!

Yeah, I know it's weird but it was my first idea. Thanks and have fun! :)~

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#115Theme(Jam)3.52
#117Audio(Jam)3.14
#134Graphics(Jam)3.38
#183Fun(Jam)2.72
#211Overall(Jam)2.81
#229Mood(Jam)2.56
#235Humor(Jam)2.12
#303Innovation(Jam)2.00

Comments

robashton says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:38am

Good effort, I always wanted to be a devil shooting angels from a cloud.

iamorim says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:41am

aiuehauihe thanks robashton ^_^

heloheu says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:46am

Very addicting gameplay and cute angels :)

Quantumvm says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:00am

At first I was like oh boy this is kind of boring but then as the angels got faster and faster it turned out to be quite fun. Well done, and nicely polished.

iiAtlas says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:21am

Hmmm, seems the source is down. Did you move the file?

Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:27am

Very kewl.

iamorim says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:09pm

iiAtlas no, I didn't. I tried right now and it's working. Thank you. :)

serebroff says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:57pm

Cool art & idea. Respect!

diggersworld says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:40pm

Like the artwork.

iamorim says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:40am

Thank you all! ^^

7Soul says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:04am

I was just like playing and I was like "meh" but suddenly POWERUPS YEAH

bigbadwofl says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:41am

The powerups were a nice touch. Quite fun to play.

Ludonaut says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:40pm

Good effort. The powerups are a nice touch.

dekart says ...
Dec 25, 2012 @ 7:10am

Good game, perfect art & audio!

OU GDA says ...
Dec 25, 2012 @ 7:27am

The power up and speed increases definitely help out the gameplay. In Chrome 23, the blasts hit a bit off from where I click, not sure if it was just a browser thing or not though. Enjoyed the art and sound style.

iamorim says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 6:31pm

Thanks dekart and OU GDA for the comments :D

And it's not a problem with the chome, sadly it's a problem with the game that I didn't have time to fix. :|

Dew says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 6:59pm

Missed click to autoattack

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]