Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

October Challenge 2014
Ending Soon!

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

What is Ludum Dare?
Rules / Guide

Ludum Dare 25

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Obliterate the City - Clavus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hammer your left mouse button until the city is levelled. For various reasons that are explained during the game.

View Clavus's journal. | View all entries by Clavus

Ratings

#45Fun3.68
#89Overall3.56
#91Theme3.84
#128Humor3.26
#188Graphics3.44
#277Mood2.95
#333Audio2.52
#442Innovation2.68
#711Coolness47%

Comments

Smaxx says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:28pm

Really nice, although it could need quite some more balancing, especially that annoying superhero.

xgeovanni says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:47pm

Made it to level 13. Who knew such as simple concept could be so fun?

Gemberkoekje says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:48pm

This was pretty enjoyable, though it does gets a bit annoying at some point.

- I like the idea that you're randomly spawning other bombs
- I like destroying stuff. You've done well on the DestroyingStuff category. heh.
- At around level 10, it just gets too hard. You click like mad, at random positions, and it sometimes just works but most of the times just not.
- A bit more tactics would've been nice, instead of mad clicking
- I wasn't entirely sure where my missiles would end up each time.

Zazibar says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:49pm

Very fun!

Jiyko says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:50pm

Deeply Enjoyable! I got to level 12 and couldn't click any faster. V satisfying.

J says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:59pm

I must answer level 20 with a 'yes'. Does it end?

pfirsich says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:01pm

This game is really great! It's highly additive and all in all very well executed. The "reasons" to obliterate are really cool too! Apparently the character "0" looks like an "8". Also I very often click out of the window and the window looses focus (an automatic pause function would be good or fullscreen or using the last point the mouse was "seen")

LeCherLich says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:06pm

Awesome! Couldn't get past level 36 though :(
One tiny "bug": the fonts "0" looks like an "8"!

Nisshoku says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 7:09pm

Made it to lvl 51 with two players and two mice!

Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:41pm

Really nice animation on the nuke :DDDDDDD Loving the turrets too, they seem really dynamic and smooth.

Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:48pm

Wow that hero really is annoying! Could work really well on a touch device with a little more balance

Jeremias says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:08pm

Button smashing for the win ^^. I think it would be better, if you let the player make some meaningful decision, like which bombs to shoot. There could be a thick bomb which can take more damage then others.

vrld says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:58pm

Simple, but so much fun!

barigorokarl says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 8:45pm

Lvl 11. Whoah, that was absolutely crazy :-)

naufr4g0 says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 2:19pm

A fun game for me! :) I love graphics and explosions! After level 14-15 my index finger said "Please, no more!"

zompi says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Nuke is fun :D Very nice concept, little too easy but fun :)

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]