December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Dr Grigori vz Mr. Bont

by ming_tea - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's not pretty, but I finished.

Arrow keys move. You are the guy with the jetpack, and you have to shoot the green guys.

Also, the animations aren't working for some reason. Oh well, too late to fix it. :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#171Humor3.12
#251Theme3.46
#333Audio2.52
#426Mood2.67
#514Innovation2.54
#613Fun2.27
#617Graphics2.23
#652Overall2.42
#694Coolness48%

Comments

monomanio says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:42am

Hah awesome! Great job :)

surpy says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:00am

It was a really good game.

Rose says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:04am

Cool game! But it might be a little too easy: even if I didn't shoot anyone, Bont would still die. (Or maybe I'm missing something?)

Rex Peppers says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:11am

Ack! Was tough, then I cheated and stood by one of the computers rather than trying to save them all..

NukeTheBunnys says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:13am

If only there were more games where you got to play as a bond villian

zatyka says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:08am

Nice use of the theme. Short, and silly. I do with there was more too it though.

Edocentrique says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:11pm

I cheated too cause i panicked when all the minions came but it was fun !

Ariake81 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:00am

nice! love the "oh james" bed shot

soupy says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:02am

I like the sound effects and approach to the theme. More content would've been better, and the gameplay is really easy once you figure out you only have to really guard one machine to win.

loren says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 5:24pm

love the ending screens, so funny. Nice job on the game :)

SamoojaMies says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 9:37am

Jetpacks ftw! Nice graphics but the game was too short :).

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]