December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Sunday

by Cy4n1d - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello guys,

it was sadly impossible for me to stay the complete weekend at the ludum dare event. I had only a few hours. Hopefully you will have some fun with my endless and little game. :-)

I gave my game a small touch from the end of the world. It was impossible for me to ignore this. xD

I have only used the "JQuery" framework.

Game:
You have to burn down all the trees and houses to get some points. The game is endless and has now end. Try to get the highest score.

kindly regards
Cy4n1d

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#203Graphics3.39
#310Humor2.70
#421Theme3.09
#610Mood2.28
#633Innovation2.27
#644Fun2.17
#680Overall2.36
#898Coolness36%

Comments

SkyWolf says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 10:11pm

I love the art style, keep up the good work.

infernet89 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:56am

Graphics and idea is awesome, too bad isn't finished!

Hitagi says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:58am

Supersweet :D

Gemberkoekje says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:27am

I see potential, it's indeed unfortunate you had so little time.

I really like the art.

It's too bad there's a complete lack of variety, which I understand, but it's still unfortunate.

tim_u says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:27am

Fun, but no actual challenge. I'm curious what kind of obstacle you could add.

xgeovanni says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:29am

I see no reason not to just hold down the x button.

jmk says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:29am

Funny, although it's not much of a game yet. But it's a good start. I find myself wishing there were people to set on fire ... you truly have made me the villain. :D

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:18pm

2100

Faust says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:18pm

Quite interesting idea, it must be the scene in 12/21... lol

mrspeaker says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:22pm

I love the idea... in the end the sun will kill us all! (also, "F5: restart". Classy!)

bugninja says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:41pm

I am the evil sun!!! Bahahahaha Awesome concept. Not much of a "game" there, but I'd love to have to dodge clouds that are coming at me or I couldn't shoot the beams.

Xavier says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:21pm

Love graphics and concept of the game though too repetitive.

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:06pm

I liked the graphics on this. As xgeovanni said, I just held down the X button. :)

GameRespect says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:55am

Simple idea, great graphics. Would love to see a finished version!

Deril says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:35pm

... I spend a lot of times explaining my 5 year old kid why sun is burning thous houses...
Well at least I did not have to explain why something tries to kill the sen.. :)

h.attila says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 6:29pm

It's very simplistic, but strangely satisfying.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]