December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Kill a Citizen

by John - 48 Hour Compo Entry

As of this posting, at 13:01, -5:00GMT, this is a beta. It will improve.

You are the @ character. Step on the C to kill the citizen.
Make sure to hit the maximize button!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1189Coolness0%

Comments

Adok says ...
Dec 15, 2012 @ 6:26pm

How can this be larger than 1 MB?!

John says ...
Dec 15, 2012 @ 7:04pm

It's quite simple. I just include ALL THE DLLS!!!!!!!!!

hercludes says ...
Dec 15, 2012 @ 8:24pm

Excellent work Maurice! You have killed the pesky innocent bystander once and for all!

ParaPup says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:51pm

So... Different ^.^

csanyk says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 4:25am

I had fun programming stuff like this on an Apple ][e in Pascal. Lol.

pfirsich says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 3:50pm

I really like textmode stuff! And actually this is quite interesting and fun. It's just a bit short.

Dec 30, 2012 @ 5:59am

Very cool little abstraction. Nice work!

dalbinblue says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 3:57pm

Unfortunately there's something going on with google docs right now, it gets about a tenth through the download and then I get a network error so I can't play. I'll try again later to see if the download works.

frogmaster says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 9:25pm

Hmm I was having fun for a while! Congratulations, I think :)

dalbinblue says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Download worked now; I think google was having some issues yesterday as I had problems with other entries on sites.gogle.com.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]