December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Jesus, The crocidile

by ecool377 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

W,A,S,D to move and you must get as much elephants as possible withen 50 sec, avoid the hunters though or you will die and get your points reduced by 5 increments. Have fun!i used stencyl so theres just crocidle.stencyl or what ever.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#625Theme2.52
#651Humor1.69
#663Fun2.10
#710Mood1.89
#731Graphics1.71
#740Overall2.10
#756Innovation1.65
#912Coolness35%

Comments

Kix says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:29am

Windows and web wont run for me it just opens flash and stops

Casino Jack says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:22am

Windows/Web worked for me. It hangs for a few seconds when I click 'Start' though.
Pretty fun once I figured out what I was doing. I think the hunter should try and chase you, otherwise it seems a bit too easy.

ecool377 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:24pm

Kix im not sure, he said it was fine, i did it on my laptop earler and it worked fine.

ecool377 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:25pm

btw to reddit, im _ase

Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:29pm

Decent Game. Some sound would have added a lot to the feel. I really like the effect with the numbers flying across the screen.

soupy says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:31pm

I got 5,404 points. I also used Stencyl to make my game, you should check it out. There is something incredibly satisfying about running around munching on goats. Not sure how well it fits the theme though, are animals really being "villains" when they eat other animals for food?

Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:32pm

i think that lions could be smarter :) they run away instead of chasing me :)
funny game though

cwilloughby says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:33pm

Worked for me on Web. The numbers flying out were awesome. Some strategy in cornering and attacking things would be awesome.

alexlarioza says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:36pm

Having some terrible performance issues on my end. The game lags really bad so I can't really play the game. :C

ecool377 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:38pm

i hate to hear that alex, again, still learning i might continue this project and add skins, colors, random levels, a store, and coins.

ecool377 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:39pm

Sgt Squirrelly, i got scared and dident add sound. I did want to but, sadly i dident focus on the music.

Shot says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:43pm

it's ok I guess

ceronman says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 2:53pm

I had fun playing this game! Nice squary graphics!

ecool377 says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 8:49am

Holy crap! i forgot about the ludum!!! i didn't check in with you guys in awhile!

Yakka says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 9:36am

I like the savane theme. But I get some bugs :-(

lotusgame says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 4:46pm

It's a good start to a better game ! Furthermore, i think you fit the theme. Villains are not always monsters or psychopath, and it's refreshing to play another kind ;)

mohammad says ...
Dec 25, 2012 @ 12:43am

Now, Eric, I know it was your first ludum, but come on, it seemed as if you didn't put much effort. Just look at my first game (http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-24/?action=preview&uid=14064). The collisions were off, the sound was missing, the AI was GRUESOME, and the graphics looked like they took 5 minutes. If I were to make this game, it would take me at the most... 5 minutes. This game seems... Unfinished. As if instead of devoting to the project you just went ahead and treated it like it could be done in seconds. I know this is your first ludum, and you had two days, but seriously, you even had an engine! This looks as if it was done at the last minute! In my first ludum, I had three days, I modeled all my objects, edited all my images, and programmed each and every object and still de-bugged them. And put them into 3-d. Seriously eric, you had multiple resources, yet it seems as if you barely wanted to do this at all. I realize this is your first "real" project, but the game seems really disappointing. I cannot seem to find anything to entertain myself on this. The only good thing that worked was the numbers. Other than that it was just unsatisfying.

Zathalos says ...
Dec 29, 2012 @ 2:02am

Not bad. Could've been better if you put more time into it. At least you submitted a game, I'm sure next time will be even better. Good luck.

Zelen3d says ...
Dec 29, 2012 @ 2:09am

It's a nice fast paced game.
Also, it would be nice if no hunters spawned next to the starting pool, so that we could quickly start the game without retrying a few times when starting.
5266 points. Why is the restart screen so long?

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]