December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Robbie's Revenge

by bubar - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Robbie stayed calm for a long time, but one day he had enough.

Warning : this game contains a GOATZILLA.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#87Audio3.35
#88Theme3.85
#93Humor3.43
#95Mood3.38
#114Fun3.41
#120Graphics3.67
#176Overall3.35
#486Innovation2.60
#742Coolness46%

Comments

RipX says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:56am

Really nice game, I played the old Rampage game so I see the resemblance. Good music and fun but Revenge noodles? (Were they noodles?) lol

Joncom says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:53am

Very fun! I've never played as Godzilla before.

bubar says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:52pm

@RipX, yes the "subliminal" pictures are photos of my sunday evening lunch :)

Benjamin says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:54am

Wow nice art and music ! I'm not very confortable with the control but destroying the tower was still fun. It's frustrating not being able to easily break those building base floor. Oh and the introduction was hilarious, such polish for just 48h !

01101101 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 10:27am

I had to play a couple of times before understanding all that was going on, but it's fun :) The controls seemed a bit random at first, but I got it eventually ^^ Loved the intro! :D

CireNeikual says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:35pm

Interesting control scheme. The random image flickering was a bit annoying though. Once is enough :)

Colapsydo says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:23am

Destroying those buildings make this Goatzilla more a hero than a villain.
Great game but now I have to eat some ramen.

Pierrec says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 9:36am

Why do I want some ramen right now ?

Sestren says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 7:12pm

A lot of fun, and the intro was enjoyable. Excellent job all around.

Carduus says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 2:15pm

Epic Intro! Need Ramen !

ncannasse says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 8:39pm

Nice, however I find the game a bit difficult, maybe the controls ?

mikemacdee says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 10:06am

i die WAY too quickly -- before i even get used to the awkward controls.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]