December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Kim Jong UnIcorn

by YopSolo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

== Kim Jong UnIcorn ==

Unfinished (only 2 items), i worked ~10h on this project.

It was a good opportunity to discover 2 brand new framework Starling 1.3 (for gpu accel) and Nape 2(for physic)

== How to Play ==
. Buy stuff by clicking on it
. Each hit slow down Kim Jong Un and give you money/points
. Watch your budjet

==

Enjoy :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#286Humor2.75
#430Audio2.20
#690Fun2.00
#700Mood1.96
#705Graphics1.92
#709Innovation2.00
#737Theme1.92
#761Overall1.89

Comments

monomanio says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:02am

Hah, cool.

ParaPup says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:02pm

Didn't work for me sorry.

Nutter says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:21pm

This should be in the Jam, not the Compo - due to the use of non-original art and music.

Joncom says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:36am

The game loaded and I saw the grey bar with items to buy. I could buy them, and I did. But I never saw Kim Jong, or got to do anything else.

raincole says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:28pm

the same as @Joncom.

gameXcore says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:30pm

Yup, game loaded, kim was up in the top corner at 0, 0 as was everything I bought, nothing else happened.

delpes says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:30pm

Doesn't work. The Items i buy and i suppose Kim are at 0,0 on the screen (left upper corner). I am also able to buy things that are grayed out (money goes down).

YopSolo says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:35pm

arg ! you right.
going to fix it right away

YopSolo says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:37pm

for the moment the game only work with chrome.

YopSolo says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:45pm

Fixed, now the game works on ie and FF as well.( you may have to clear your cache )

sharbelfs says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 6:46pm

"the villain always lose", really good

delpes says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:30pm

Best score was 21432 :) After a certain amount of time the music stops (which isn't really a bad thing .> ) But can't really give you much stars because of what Nutter said : /

zimra says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:24pm

Kim Jong and Robot unicorn, I don't know how you came up with that idea, but I think you won all the internet XD

zenmumbler says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:26pm

This game should have been entered in the Jam.

Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:43pm

THis game definitely has humor in it and the details in the end where the "Villain always loses" was nice. Wish the game was finished though.

daredevildave says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:39am

I laughed. Is there anyway to get more money?

YopSolo says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:59pm

Yep, you have to slow down Kim Jong. The slower he is the richer you are.

pillbrain says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:39pm

Like it, but I had to make myself lose (its quite hard to not make money indefinately), also can you really be the villain if you are stopping Kim Jong? :p

YopSolo says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 1:10am

Damned ^^

Can you give me your trick for infinite money? i will continue to work on this project.

And yes if you fight Kim Jong Un, YOU are the villain.
The proof is that you will lose even with your infinite money trick, because you cannot beat MAX Integer value ;)

Dec 20, 2012 @ 6:06pm

Good entry

Dec 20, 2012 @ 7:49pm

should not be in 48hr compo, but pretty good

volando says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:53pm

nice one!!

Will Edwards says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 12:52pm

Ranks well on humour :)

Dec 23, 2012 @ 12:34pm

Lovely idea! And fun too. I never unlocked the bomb though.

Also,you have to make Everything, including music, yourself, so I can't give any stars in that category :(

Houly says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 3:31pm

Funny idea, but another day of work would have made this better :)

Pitoum says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 7:20am

LAZEEEEEEEEEEEER EYES ^^

Jan 6, 2013 @ 2:32pm

You should have made this Jam entry.

Too bad you couldn't finish more items, interesting idea, but just throwing two kinds of items gets pretty boring fast.

Really cool music though.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]