December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

TEK45

by JakeAnstey - 48 Hour Compo Entry

UNFINSHED! source code and executable included.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#624Audio1.07
#702Humor1.40
#727Graphics1.76
#738Mood1.44
#768Innovation1.35
#769Theme1.18
#772Fun1.06
#776Coolness45%
#777Overall1.16

Comments

deathray says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:51am

another screenshot or explanation? I don't know what this is...

JakeAnstey says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:59am

i am sorry :( i did not get to finish it. i just wanted to publish it so i would get a chance to take part in a few mini LD's

myachin says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:34am

Says: unexpected error during loading...

JakeAnstey says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:42am

actually?

Edocentrique says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:45pm

I can launch it, but except the fps and ammo displayed, there isn't much !

JakeAnstey says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:54pm

its not finished.

Starspell says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:35pm

Unfortunately I can't play this game at all. A unreadable message box appears and then it crashes. Will try again on a different computer later.

JakeAnstey says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:46pm

okay, but just to let you know, it only has walking, shooting, and ammo. im planning to become an indie gamer and add on to this one.

Sam Driver says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:50pm

Definitely unfinished :)
But good work getting something working.

ratking says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:53am

If it's not finished, don't post it. You don't need it to take part in the mini LDs! ;)

Hume says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 1:52pm

The problem with submitting an unfinished game is that people take the time to play it.

Spelchan says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 9:52pm

You don't need to enter a Ludum Dare before you can enter a mini-Ludum Dare. I am assuming (too lazy to look at your source code) that you are developing your own engine in which case it is starting to come along nicely. I would suggest that you get it to the point where you can create a game with it then use it in future LDs (sort of like what I am doing with the GameJam library I am developing). The rules allow you to use game libraries and even skeleton code as long as the source is publicly released and you let people know about it before the competition begins.

vandriver says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 7:27pm

this is kind of meta-villainous, i like it

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]