Ludum Dare 31
Theme:
Entire Game on One Screen

Judging ends in:
It’s time to Play and Rate Games!

PlayRate80Star

December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Sebastian

by Amoaeba Junior - Jam Entry

Sebastian

Use the WSAD keys to control Sebastian a Hulking Rock Golem,

Kill and destroy as much as you can but beware... Heroes are
coming...

Face the evolution of mankind and gain powerful abilities
- Press Space to stun puny humans with a shockwave;
- Press F or Mouse click to shoot fireballs
- Press E to fire a powerful Beam that decimates everything
- Press F to summon an Acid Rain that kills all humans
- Press Q to teleport yourself and destroy faster

Have some fun and hope you enjoy ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#7Humor(Jam)4.10
#8Theme(Jam)4.23
#13Fun(Jam)3.83
#46Overall(Jam)3.64
#65Mood(Jam)3.38
#94Innovation(Jam)3.22
#134Audio(Jam)3.02
#137Graphics(Jam)3.35

Comments

TomK32 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:53am

I score 3456 points. really! And what space goat. Fun game, high scores for you. But the controls are fiddly.

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:57am

I think this is my favourite so far! Full marks in the Fun category. Great sense of humour as well! Also, special Al Gore points! (haha, he should've been the bonus topic instead of goats) ;-)

ratking says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:48am

3543 destruction points, yay! Strange game, but fun! I like how you get awesome new powers every time.

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:51am

OH MAN! HILARIOUS! AAAHHHHAHAHAHAHAHA! I had lots of fun with this. I just expected the first level to be it but then it opened up and kept going and going and getting better! Good job! I had a blast playing this one.

lorancou says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:54am

3340, couldn't beat the highscore! That was nice, I love how 2012 is hum... depicted. +1 for the final boss :)

rujo says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:24am

funny! fits perfectly with the theme

Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:28am

Dam fire!

LevelUp says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:54am

3480
Pretty cool game, but why can't we kick Al Gore's ass :( ?

Drabiter says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:06pm

3493. Funny. Like the screams.

killmonday says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 1:32pm

Great! I had a blast with the story, and the finale was epic!

lur says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:11pm

Behemoth villain of ages! Great writing.

celsyum says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:27pm

"I dont wanna die" is cool :D funny game

TheCze says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:29pm

Great game! I like the inevitable death by hero at the end, remains me of a certain yeti that used to kill me during skiing.

joekinley says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:31pm

What a fun game. Destroying puny humans and buildings with acid rain and energy balls. And it was funny.
Overall a fun game, awesome work, awesome graphics and a nice and cool idea. The approach on the theme is hilarious, so is the overall mood. I loved the sounds that you probably did yourself.

lotusgame says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:13pm

I tried to play, but i have a fr keyboard... please let people choose or use the arrows for controls !
For the fiew humans i killed, and earthquakes, its a fun game.

Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:31am

TheCze i know that game T_T that yeti used to scare the hell out of me

oborux says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:10am

Hilarious game, great entry, space goats ftw!

Wan & Manu says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:11pm

5/5, that's all I have to say.

Except that arrow controls would have been useful for non QWERTY users.

Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:41pm

You're right Wan & Manu we'll think of it for next time

sev_inf says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:04pm

Coolest voice effects ever! And the game is very well done.

h.attila says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:14pm

It was fun.
I liked the art style, the funny cutscenes, the sound effects, it's all well put together.

diggersworld says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:17pm

That's cool! Liked using acid rain the best.

Hatscat says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:49pm

So fun! so hilarious! :D
It's a huge work!
Just a pity that the death is so unavoidable, lack some challenge. But I love it! 3510 pts

Joncom says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:08pm

Amazing audio effects lol. "I don't wanna die!" :)

Casino Jack says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:45pm

Nice job getting the goat in there at the end :)
Looks like you've got a sprite not loading properly in the top left corner.

Dec 20, 2012 @ 11:40pm

Noooo you found our major flaw XD

rinaka says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 5:36pm

Really, really funny! Great concept and execution.

The effect of the acid rain is visually impacting... genocide at the touch of a button. At the first time I triggered it, it made me pause for a while thinking "what have I done?!"

And by the way, loved the Amoeba Jr. logo too :)

azurenimbus says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 9:48pm

Hahaha I actually got to the end. I couldn't wait to see what would come next :D

RawBits says ...
Jan 7, 2013 @ 11:12pm

3273 Very good game. A little imbalanced on the special abbility side but I had the most fun in this. I love it! Thank you!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]