December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Swag

by feltip - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You just stole from a bank and you must escape. Race over rooftops but be careful, cops and falls lie in your way.
Use WASD Keys to Play. The player can double jump.
ONLY THREE LEVELS BECAUSE REASONS.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness77%
#265Audio2.71
#266Graphics3.18
#393Fun2.79
#490Theme2.92
#523Overall2.71
#565Humor1.96
#572Mood2.38
#734Innovation1.84

Comments

Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:41am

Lovely sprites!

The isntaller is a bad thing though :( (people don't like these). Then the game crashes at a certain point in the level.

feltip says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:51am

I know people hate the installer, stupid Xna >< ... and yeah I just realised the first level is only playable, oops! Thanks anyways :)

feltip says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 10:53am

Oh, just realised theres a missing file in content folder. Should work better now :)

Starspell says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:41am

Unfortunately my computer can't seem to play this game. Will try on another one later.

feltip says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:45am

Probably the rubbish installers fault! If you still get issues lemme know what error message you get :) Thanks!

karsyf says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:47am

Am I messing things up or are there only 3 levels?

Great audio and graphics =D Got a nice skill platformer budding here. It really comes into it's own on the 3rd level when you're just bouncing the whole time.

feltip says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:49am

Cheers :D And yeah, it abruptly end after 3 levels... should really put that in the description... thanks!

myachin says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:54am

No suitable graphics card found((

feltip says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:56am

Oh thats poo :( Sadly I have no way of fixing that, sorry!

zompi says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:12pm

Militia with jetpacks! Yay :D

gameXcore says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:17pm

I didn't read the "Ends after 3 levels bit" and tried about 20 times to jump just a little bit further :p Smooth platforming mechanics.

Faust says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:18pm

Nice sprites!

Is there only 3 levels?

feltip says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:53pm

Yeah, sadly only three levels... well two and a bit ;P

master4523 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:53pm

I really liked the sprites and the animations, even though the levels look a bit empty. The audio was great and the game itself was very enjoyable. I also liked the physics of the main character. It's a pity the game was too short

Clavus says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:53pm

Simple yet not really solid, or much fun.

feltip says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:56pm

Thanks for the feedback!

Edocentrique says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:16pm

Nice sprites

fakeshadows says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:20pm

Solid game mechanics, bit too short though.

berareu says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:30am

Really fun and solid game! :) I wish there was an ending though!

zenmumbler says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 11:58am

Can't play this until you change the XNA settings to use DirectX 9 instead of 11, see this comment from another game:

I saw one of the comments above about the "no suitable graphics card" above and noted that you used XNA. If you haven't heard of this error before, it has to do with profiles in XNA; there is a Hi-Def profile (selected by default) that gives you more features but requires a DirectX 11 (I believe) device, and a "Reach" profile that works with DirectX 9 compatible devices. You can make this change to the project by right clicking on the project and selecting properties. Doing so will open the game up to more players.

feltip says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:26pm

Thanks man! Doing that now and will re-upload new build in few minutes :)

Bensonance says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:40pm

Art is great, level design is fun, but that music is so repetitive ! ;(

ix says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:10pm

Nice sprites.
Shadow seems to lag the player a bit.
Good sound/music!

agumaster says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:27pm

cool game!

DeathBySnail says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:05pm

Liked it. Nice one.

delpes says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:10pm

Really smooth and nice art on the player / enemies. So sad it ended suddenly in level 3 :)

kevincorrigan says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:30pm

Nice smooth game play.

DTG says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 11:18am

To me platformers are all about tight, responsive controls and an inviting aesthetic. This game has all of those, would have happily played more levels.

doos says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 2:46pm

Liked the game, would like to be able to uninstall it though!

ceronman says ...
Dec 28, 2012 @ 4:00pm

Nice platformer. I didn't see any relation with theme in the gameplay though.

feltip says ...
Jan 4, 2013 @ 1:53pm

... Apart from playing as a Robber, collecting Diamonds and killing cops.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]