December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

I will always love you... do I?

by poga - Jam Entry

Can you save a love story?

You're trying to get your girlfriend back.
In your journal, you will encounter lots of good or bad memories between you.

If you lost all your love or rage too much. you give up.
If you reach the end with loves, maybe you can get her back?

Thanks for playing my first LD game :)

TL;DR: dodge heart-breaking blocks with left&right arrow

*Work best on Google Chrome&Firefox
*Performance might be stable after few reloads

Thanks http://www.nosoapradio.us/ for awesome music

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#57Audio(Jam)3.46
#122Mood(Jam)3.00
#146Fun(Jam)2.92
#194Overall(Jam)2.88
#226Innovation(Jam)2.58
#268Humor(Jam)1.87
#281Graphics(Jam)2.35
#293Theme(Jam)2.32

Comments

Crimsoneer says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:35pm

Nice music and mood, but not exactly sure how it sticks to the theme or generally what the hell is meant to be happening...

arch.jslin says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:36pm

Interesting interpretation on the theming! Gameplay is simple yet addicting and quite moody. :)

ParaPup says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:54pm

It's small and cute nice game :3

lekochen says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:11pm

It's very adorable, love it!

bwdevel says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:42pm

There's a nasty bug (at least on Firefox) that causes each replay of the game to be at a faster timescale.

Otherwise it's a neat concept.

joekinley says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:46pm

Whoa was that fast. But I had fun. Also the audio was brilliant. Good game

suve says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 4:54pm

It takes quite a long time for the first pickups to appear, but that aside, it is a very nice little game. I really liked the music. All together, it gives a very nice, warm feel.

sclark39 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:55pm

I remember playing this game on my calculator back in the day! I was never very good at it. Good work, plays well. Offers a nice challenge.

Birchmountain says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 5:59pm

I love the intro scene haha! I like the idea behind it but can't figure out the connection to the theme.

blackmagic says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:48pm

Nice game, difficult, just lacks a little love on progress ( coudl slow game and add little dialogs ). thanks for the experience.

KWL_TW says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:43am

A heart broken game... Q_Q

Faust says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:00am

Nice mini game. I found the game sometimes stuck awhile in the middle, is that a bug?

loren says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:34pm

Pretty unique feel, I like it. Great music too, reminds me of a group called Royksopp, especially this track :https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-QW63jAfT24 Great job!

namuol says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:29am

I got to see all endings; interesting take on the theme.

Great music!

Komradus says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 8:31am

The skill curve is a bit steep but quite a fun game overall.

haxpor says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 12:58am

Wow, really entertain. It takes me to think that this is an actually music game. Enjoy it !!

Just one thing I think if movement in the left/right is for 1 block per press or something like that, it will be easier and more enjoyable.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]