December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Alien Cow Kidnapper 2

by michax - Jam Entry

You are the EVIL UFO invading peaceful land of cows and their cowherd. It's time to make you father proud.


Finish ongoing task. Simply kill all "cowherds". Collect cows to restore health. Move over active electric orb to get
bigger LASER!


LASER: Use right stick to control the laser.
MOVING: Use WSAD to move around.

Windows version will be xbox/ps3 pad friendly.

Flash version is very slow. Optimisations are comming along. Also there is a lot of room for improvements, especialy for AI.

We are aiming for mobile. Mobile version comming along ( iOS, Android, BlackBerry, Amazon, PS Vita )


Downloads and Links




ParaPup says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:35am

^.^ I was cow napping as well but you did a better job at it then me.

olkeencole says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:58am

Wow, I really enjoyed playing this. The graphics and mood make the game quite beautiful. I played this on the web, but I imagine this would be quite fun to play on the phone (noting the movement pads). I wish there had been an end condition in this build... I played for about 10-15 mins and I noticed that encounters kept repeating. This game seems to have a lot of potential for mobile devices!

Great job!

Quantumvm says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:29am

Very pretty. The enemies take a long time to kill though.. and the controls are a bit awkward for the pc. Might be really fun on IOS or android though.

Claite says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:47am

I loved zapping people. I wish I could click to shoot the laser, instead of the right thumbstick, but I could see you were aiming for mobile.
Great work!

Oreganik says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:58am

Tough to play with a mouse. =) But the game looks great, and runs really smoothly on Chrome in OS X.

Wuhao says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:14am

graphics is top notch, the control is a bit hard, also the shooters shouldn't be called enemies, you should call them something like "good guys"

dremelofdeath says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:07am

really nicely polished game; I love the graphics, though trying to play it with a mouse is a bit of a pain (I bet it's a lot better on a touch device)

1CoinTeam says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:02pm

Nice graphics, the controls are a bit hard but you're aiming for mobile and this is a plus. :)

Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:22pm

Couldn't get the web version to work. the exe worked fine though. Cheers!

dek says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:41am

The 3d models are really well done, best I have seen yet! It has its own style, unique and nice colors. The mechanic for the laser is great. Sound effects could use some work. Over all, good job :)!

Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:33am

very very cool

bigbadwofl says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:47am

Loved the models and the sound bullets make against the hull of my ship. Fun little game.

degtyarev says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:49am

I love that game, nice style and gameplay. You rock guys!

Per says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:44pm

Had some trouble first steering the laser with mouse but it was OK after getting used to it.
Cool rockets!

Dec 19, 2012 @ 8:57pm

You should really finish it for tablets but playing it in browser was hard

strong99 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 8:59pm

Beautiful game! Took me a while to realize that the cows gave health ^^ Nice,

evilseanbot says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:32am

It took a long while at "initializing" for me.

Joncom says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 9:59pm

The graphics are fantastic!

TyrusPeace says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 8:09am

Cownapping seems to be a pretty popular topic!

Nice graphics! I wish there was a way to dodge the gun-shooting enemies. As is it just seems to turn into a "take hits until it's too risky, go get some cows, come back and finish the job" pattern that takes a bit too little skill. That said, the missiles are fun to dodge!

GFM says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 3:18pm

My only complaint is that the game could be a little more friendly to those playing with the mouse...

Other than that, good game!

RosyPenguin says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 5:37pm

Poor cows! I like the simple 3D graphics, very cute. Would love to play this on mobile!

pereubu says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 11:42am

As i suppose everyone said, great graphics ! Nice job for a 48h jam :D

madpew says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 7:43pm

Nice graphics, but I can't find a way to dodge the bullets. Totally a mobile-game.

You must sign in to comment.

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]