December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

HA!HA!HA!

by KEFIR - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are villain. Blow up all buildings in the city.
You have 10 agents who can bomb buildings. But only one building at turn. You can send a group of agents to make bombing faster.
Solders will try to destroy your aerostat and demine buildings you had bombed.
Explosions can kill your agents.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#154Theme3.69
#228Humor2.95
#317Innovation2.96
#388Mood2.73
#425Audio2.21
#439Graphics2.76
#443Fun2.68
#542Overall2.68
#776Coolness45%

Comments

zzForrest says ...
Dec 16, 2012 @ 11:40pm

This is kind of cool.
I really wish though that it told you what to do!

KEFIR says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:26am

Click on buildings to send agents bobmb it. That's all, really :)

Datw says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:50pm

Kinda boring, and I didn't really understand how were the cops doing something.

dcolgan says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:03pm

Fun little game. I liked the intro and the little guys running around. It seems easy to get stuck - I had a soldier covering all of my guys and couldn't do anything but watch my aerostat die. Nicely done for 48 hours!

metadept says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:09pm

Definitely needs more explanation! It seemed like there were several mechanics that made the game interesting but confuse first time players, such as police defusing bombs or holding up your agents at bomb sites. More instructions and some more graphical cues would add a lot. Gameplay was quite fun, though, so good job!

Dioiminik says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:11pm

Good, short solid Game. Thanks for making it ;D

quill18 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:17pm

Cute game! It definitely feels a bit incomplete in terms of the enemies and the feedback that you get for your actions, but I loved the look and feel of it.

lotusgame says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:19pm

I really like the intro :) But i don't figure out what to do correctly.

LogGiant says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:20pm

I thought this was a really neat concept. I wasn't sure if the police were damaging my hot air balloon... then it exploded. Well done.

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:20pm

Hee hee, quite simple, but a lot of fun! Agents remind me a bit of Spy vs Spy.

Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:40pm

How dare the people! Protecting their homes like that!

tim_u says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 8:01am

I enjoyed the opening and the general premise. However, once I had sent out my agents the game quickly ended up as a waiting game while the agents either got detained or blew something up. The last half of my game experience was just waiting for the police to kill me since my 6 remaining agents were all standing around with cops instead of doing anything. That said, I enjoyed trying again a few times to see how many buildings I could get before that point.

Sanguine says ...
Dec 28, 2012 @ 1:41pm

The concept was good, but the game lacked explanation on what to do.

madpew says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 7:28pm

nice concept but it needs more info to get you started.

hissssssssss says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 5:20am

I love the idea of managing your henchmen, but I wish there was more that you could do with them. I especially wish there was an easy way to stop the police from shooting your balloon if you have spare henchmen.

StMatn says ...
Jan 7, 2013 @ 12:22am

Nice concept. I'd like to have a bit more stuff to do, but it actually was really fun to send out those minions :) Cool game!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]